Northamptonshire v Kent
John Player League 1980
VenueWardown Park, Luton on 13th July 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 4 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Kent 0
UmpiresDJ Dennis, RS Herman

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Woolmerb Sarfraz Nawaz2     
GW Johnsonb TM Lamb16     
CJ Tavaréb Watts13     
Asif Iqbalb TM Lamb28     
*AGE Ealhamc Sharp b Carter3     
CS Cowdreyc Boyd-Moss b Sarfraz Nawaz22     
+D Nichollsnot out31     
RW Hillsnot out10     
DL Underwooddid not bat      
GD Spelmandid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-22, 3-46, 4-58, 5-76, 6-123
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz8   2192--24.002.38
Griffiths8   0200---2.50
TM Lamb8   0312--24.003.88
Watts8   0291--48.003.62
Carter8   1261--48.003.25

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Cookc Woolmer b Underwood31     
+G Sharpb Spelman12     
AJ Lambc Ealham b Hills16     
RG Williamsrun out14     
TJ Yardleyb Spelman31     
*PJ Wattsc Woolmer b Spelman0     
Sarfraz Nawaznot out19     
RJ Boyd-Mossnot out9     
RM Carterdid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 w)7
Total(6 wickets, 39.5 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-61, 3-62, 4-109, 5-116, 6-116
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis5   1180---3.60
Woolmer7   0300---4.29
Hills5   0201--30.004.00
Underwood8   391--48.001.12
Johnson7   0250---3.57

--> RW Hills passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> RJ Boyd-Moss made his debut for Northamptonshire in ListA matches
--> GD Spelman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 3-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive