Essex v Derbyshire
County Championship 1966
VenueGarrison A Cricket Ground, Colchester on 20th, 21st, 22nd July 1966 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsEssex 0; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresWH Copson, WE Phillipson
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IW Hallb Edmeades18     
JF Harveyc Barker b Edmeades58     
MH Pagec Hobbs b Acfield22     
HL Johnsonrun out13     
M Hillb Knight0     
IR Buxtonc Edmeades b Hobbs6     
*DC Morganst Taylor b Hobbs12     
+RW Taylorc Taylor b Hobbs10     
TJP Eyrec and b Edmeades1     
E Smithc Bailey b Edmeades0     
AB Jacksonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 58.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-82, 3-101, 4-104, 5-124, 6-124, 7-138, 8-141, 9-141, 10-147 (58.4 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jorden9   2200--
Knight16   3321--
Edmeades15   3344--
Acfield10   0351--

Essex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Barkerb Jackson7     
MJ Bearc and b Morgan40     
+B Taylorc Page b Jackson2     
KWR Fletcherlbw b Smith3     
BR Knightc Hall b Morgan19     
GR Cassb Smith17     
RNS Hobbslbw b Morgan4     
TE Baileynot out0     
BEA Edmeadesnot out6     
AM Jordendid not bat      
DL Acfielddid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(7 wickets, 45 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-24, 3-32, 4-51, 5-84, 6-92, 7-92
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson9   3172--
Eyre3   070--
Smith18   9352--
Morgan14   6393--
Buxton1   100--

--> BR Knight reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> BEA Edmeades reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> AB Jackson reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Essex first innings

The match was scheduled for Castle Park but was switched for Day 3 to the Garrison Ground as the River Colne had flooded the Park





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive