Hong Kong Cricket Association v Australians
Australia in Pakistan 1988/89
VenueKowloon Cricket Club, Kowloon on 18th October 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralians won by 179 runs
UmpiresA Gough, A Swift

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DC Boonb Davies5     
+MRJ Velettac and b Beckett8855 94160.00
DM Jonesb Beckett13172   181.94
JD Siddonsc Brewster b Paull38     
SR Waughc Davies b Paull16     
PR Sleepc Brewster b Paull1     
PL Taylorc sub b Paull6     
CJ McDermottb Gohel32     
*AR Bordernot out47     
AIC Dodemaidec Gohel b Paull13     
TBA Mayc Sabine b Paull8     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)398
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-233, 3-236, 4-289, 5-289, 6-294, 7-329, 8-333, 9-374, 10-398 (46.1 ov)
Hong Kong Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fotheringham4   1250---6.25
Davies6   0441--36.007.33
Gohel10   0901--60.009.00
Beckett6   0462--18.007.67
Fordham1   0140---14.00
Vachha5   0460---9.20

Hong Kong Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DG Beckettst Veletta b Sleep30     
D Evansb Dodemaide5     
MIN Eamesc Waugh b Jones15     
*JP Fordhamlbw b Sleep9     
MN Sabinec Siddons b Jones60     
+RD Brewsterc Siddons b Boon19     
D Paullc sub (BA Reid) b Boon5     
GH Daviesnot out34     
YJ Vachhast +Siddons b Jones0     
B Gohelnot out33     
RI Fotheringhamdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-47, 3-65, 4-72, 5-112, 6-152, 7-152, 8-153
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McDermott4   2130---3.25
Dodemaide7   1171--42.002.43
Sleep12   1382--36.003.17
Jones13   3513--26.003.92
Boon13   1792--39.006.08
Border1   0140---14.00

--> DM Jones 100 in 58 balls

Siddons kept wicket for the Australians from the 22nd over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive