New Zealand v India
India in New Zealand 2018/19 (1st ODI)
VenueMcLean Park, Napier on 23rd January 2019 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 8 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresS George (South Africa), SB Haig
TV umpireNJ Llong (England)
RefereeDC Boon (Australia)
Reserve UmpireCM Brown
Man of the MatchMohammed Shami

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Guptillb Mohammed Shami5971-755.56
C Munrob Mohammed Shami89162-788.89
*KS Williamsonc Shankar b Yadav64811387-4279.01
LRPL Taylorc and b Chahal2441483-2758.54
+TWM Lathamc and b Chahal1110201-5110.00
HM Nichollsc Yadav b Jadhav1217191-870.59
MJ Santnerlbw b Mohammed Shami142124111566.67
DAJ Bracewellb Yadav715201-1146.67
TG Southeenot out91219-1875.00
LH Fergusonst Dhoni b Yadav037--30.00
TA Boultc Sharma b Yadav1109--910.00
Extras(2 w)2
Total(all out, 164 minutes, 38 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Guptill, 1.5 ov), 2-18 (Munro, 3.3 ov), 3-52 (Taylor, 14.3 ov), 4-76 (Latham, 18.5 ov), 5-107 (Nicholls, 23.6 ov), 6-133 (Santner, 29.4 ov), 7-146 (Williamson, 33.1 ov), 8-146 (Bracewell, 33.5 ov), 9-148 (Ferguson, 35.2 ov), 10-157 (Boult, 38 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Bhuvneshwar Kumar5   0200--224--4.00
Mohammed Shami6   21931-283-12.003.17
Shankar4   0190--153--4.75
Chahal10   04321-334-30.004.30
Yadav10   1394--361215.003.90
Jadhav3   0171--82-18.005.67

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RG Sharmac Guptill b Bracewell1124381-1745.83
S Dhawannot out751031426-5172.82
*V Kohlic Latham b Ferguson4559593-2776.27
AT Rayudunot out1323232-1756.52
KM Jadhavdid not bat      
+MS Dhonidid not bat      
V Shankardid not bat      
K Yadavdid not bat      
YS Chahaldid not bat      
Bhuvneshwar Kumardid not bat      
Mohammed Shamidid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 7 w)12
Total(2 wickets, 142 minutes, 34.5 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Sharma, 9.2 ov), 2-132 (Kohli, 28.4 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Boult6   1190--231--3.17
Ferguson8   04113-265-48.005.12
Bracewell7   02312-24--42.003.29
Santner7   03202-171--4.57

--> India target was 156 runs in 49 overs
--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (34/2)
--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (43/1)
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 13.3 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 22.5 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 150 in 36.3 overs
--> India innings: 50 in 11.5 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 20.5 overs
--> India innings: 150 in 33.2 overs
--> KS Williamson 50 in 63 balls with 6 fours
--> KS Williamson passed 7500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 63
--> S Dhawan 50 in 69 balls with 6 fours
--> S Dhawan passed 5000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 10
--> KM Jadhav made his debut in New Zealand in ListA matches
--> KM Jadhav made his debut in New Zealand in ODI matches
--> YS Chahal made his debut in New Zealand in ListA matches
--> YS Chahal made his debut in New Zealand in ODI matches
--> V Shankar made his debut in New Zealand in ODI matches
--> K Yadav made his debut in New Zealand in ListA matches
--> K Yadav made his debut in New Zealand in ODI matches
--> Mohammed Shami reached 100 wickets in ODI matches when he dismissed MJ Guptill, his 1st wicket in the New Zealand innings

Over 28.4: Review by India (Bowling), Umpire - SB Haig, Batsman - MJ Santner (decision upheld)
Bad Light stopped play India 44/1 in 10.0 overs (S Dhawan 29, V Kohli 2), 1 over lost
Over 24.4: Review by India (Batting), Umpire - S George, Batsman - V Kohli (decision overturned)
S Dhawan (14) and V Kohli (26) added 50 in 46 balls for the India 2nd wicket

Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive

Court House, Cleaver Street, London SE11 4DZ
Welcome to www.thecricketer.com - the online home of the world’s oldest cricket magazine. Breaking news, interviews, opinion and cricket goodness from every corner of our beautiful sport, from village green to national arena.