Yorkshire First-Class Matches in 1887

See Also Other Matches

Captain: Lord Hawke

Home Grounds used:
Bramall Lane, Sheffield; Park Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford; Dewsbury and Savile Ground, Dewsbury; Fartown, Huddersfield; North Marine Road, Scarborough

Away Grounds visited:
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; FP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Aigburth, Liverpool; County Ground, Derby; Spa Ground, Gloucester; St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury; County Ground, Hove; Kennington Oval, Kennington; Old Trafford, Manchester

First-Class playing record:
P 20     W 6     D 9     L 5

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages

22 players appeared in First-Class matches for Yorkshire in 1887:
W Bates; AG Day; J Denton; WL Dyson; T Emmett; I Grimshaw; L Hall; W Harris; Lord Hawke; J Hunter; H Leadbeater; F Lee; E Peate; R Peel; JM Preston; T Pride; E Robinson; A Sowden; G Ulyett; S Wade; TA Wardall; J Wilson.

5 players made their debut for Yorkshire in these matches in 1887:
J Denton; WL Dyson; T Pride; E Robinson; J Wilson.

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles