Leicestershire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 10th July 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Nottinghamshire Second XI 2
UmpiresMA Cleaver, LW Jarvis

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JDR Bensonc Mike b Saxelby33 736- 
IH Bellc Mike b Saxelby8 461- 
CC Lewisc Caunt b Laing19 501- 
BF Smithrun out31 712- 
A Roseberryc Bates b Saxelby22 401- 
+PA Nixonnot out25 482- 
MI Gidleyc Caunt b Millns11 171- 
L Tennantnot out9 23-- 
NG Gambledid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
SD Lerigodid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Bell), 2-55 (Benson), 3-77 (Lewis), 4-116 (Roseberry), 5-116 (Smith), 6-136 (Gidley)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pick11   0360-1
Millns11   4331--
Saxelby10   2363--
McKnight11   5190--
Laing9   1221--
Bates3   0130--

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Saxelbyb Tennant26 434- 
SM Broganb Tennant5 24-- 
GW Mikelbw b Gidley34 4351 
P Johnsonc Nixon b Gidley17 352- 
DR Laingc Gidley b Such14 292- 
WA Dessaurc Nixon b Tennant4 29-- 
RT Batesb Lerigo22 683- 
RA Picknot out24 752- 
DJ Millnsnot out11 172- 
CT McKnightdid not bat      
+JM Cauntdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)12
Total(7 wickets, 51.1 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Brogan), 2-41 (Saxelby), 3-78 (Mike), 4-87 (Johnson), 5-103 (Laing), 6-105 (Dessaur), 7-145 (Bates)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tennant11   039312
Lerigo11   139114
Such11   0351--
Gidley11   2192--
Benson1   060--




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles