Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire
County Championship 1929
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 13th, 15th, 16th July 1929 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Yorkshire 4
UmpiresF Chester, W Phillips
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 272/6 (Holmes 167*, Rhodes 30*)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (1) 56/0 (G Gunn 21*, Whysall 28*)

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Holmesc Carr b GV Gunn285     
A Mitchellc Lilley b Barratt3     
W Barberc Carr b Voce15     
E Robinsonc Whysall b SJ Staples1     
*FE Greenwoodb Voce1     
E Oldroydc Whysall b Voce19     
C Turnerlbw b Barratt22     
W Rhodesc Lilley b Barratt79     
GG Macaulayc Voce b SJ Staples9     
+A Woodb Voce15     
F Dennisnot out20     
Extras(11 b, 14 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)29
Total(all out, 222.2 overs)498
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-33, 3-36, 4-37, 5-90, 6-130, 7-377, 8-390, 9-414, 10-498 (222.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barratt47   11933--
A Staples48   121060--
Voce52   16994--
SJ Staples68   111452--
GV Gunn5.20211--
G Gunn2   050--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Gunnc Wood b Dennis58     
WW Whysallc Wood b Turner58     
W Walkerc Wood b Macaulay10     
*AW Carrnot out23     
WRD Paytonb Dennis2     
A Staplesnot out12     
SJ Staplesdid not bat      
+B Lilleydid not bat      
GV Gunndid not bat      
F Barrattdid not bat      
W Vocedid not bat      
Extras(18 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)27
Total(4 wickets, 161 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-110, 2-127, 3-149, 4-151
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson21   3380--
Macaulay34   17371--
Rhodes35   29110--
Dennis23   7282--
Turner24   11251--
Oldroyd14   8130--
Barber7   530--
Greenwood3   180--

--> P Holmes (1) passed 24000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 185
--> G Gunn (1) passed 31000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 55
--> W Voce reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Yorkshire first innings




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles