Carrickfergus Cricket Club
Home of the Cricket Ireland Club of the Year 2014
Lisburn v Carrickfergus
Ulster Bank Northern Premier League 2008
VenueWallace Park, Lisburn on 27th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLisburn won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLisburn won by 1 run
PointsLisburn 4; Carrickfergus 0

Lisburn inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Strydomnot out168     
DD Simpsonc Cooper b Birch0     
D Grahamc le Roux b Birch6     
GJ Thompsonlbw b Eagleson0     
R Simpsonb Birch4     
G Croweb Martin9     
*+T McKeownb Martin12     
G Elliottb Campbell18     
G Browneb Campbell0     
B Waringb Eagleson0     
R McConkeyc Eagleson b Ervine0     
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)13
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (DD Simpson), 2-25 (Graham), 3-29 (Thompson), 4-46 (R Simpson), 5-64 (Crowe), 6-106 (McKeown), 7-147 (Elliott), 8-149 (Browne), 9-162 (Waring), 10-230 (McConkey, 45.5 ov)
Carrickfergus bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Eagleson8   0372--24.004.62
Birch10   0353--20.003.50
Martin7   0222--21.003.14
Cowden4   0260---6.50
Campbell9   1702--27.007.78

Carrickfergus inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Cowdenc McKeown b DD Simpson2     
+B Cooperc McKeown b Strydom44     
CWS Birchb Thompson30     
MN Khanc Thompson b Browne32     
*RL Eaglesonb R Simpson42     
J le Rouxb Thompson9     
MJ Gilmourb R Simpson21     
R Ervinelbw b DD Simpson12     
C Campbellc Crowe b McConkey3     
RA Haggannot out4     
A Martinnot out3     
Extras(2 lb, 25 w)27
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Cowden), 2-72 (Birch), 3-115 (Khan), 4-120 (Cooper), 5-146 (le Roux), 6-186 (Gilmour), 7-217 (Ervine), 8-221 (Eagleson), 9-223 (Campbell)
Lisburn bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DD Simpson10   0542--30.005.40
McConkey6   0301--36.005.00
Thompson10   1412--30.004.10
Strydom10   0381--60.003.80
Browne9   0391--54.004.33
R Simpson5   0252--15.005.00

G Strydom hit 6 sixes in one over off C Campbell.



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2017-2023 CricketArchive