Carrickfergus Cricket Club
Home of the Cricket Ireland Club of the Year 2014
Civil Service North v Carrickfergus
Ulster Bank Northern Premier League 2008
VenueCivil Service Cricket Club, Stormont, Belfast on 14th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCivil Service North won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCivil Service North won by 155 runs
PointsCivil Service North 4; Carrickfergus 0
UmpiresNT McCarey, A Waugh

Civil Service North inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
E Thompsonc Haggan b Cowden19     
W Horwoodc and b Ervine40     
*NG Jonesc and b JK Campbell47     
RM Westc le Roux b C Campbell26     
S Dyerc Ervine b C Campbell2     
+R Arthurc Cowden b Eagleson33     
C Beverlandrun out18     
CAS Goodallnot out14     
MSO Heaneynot out15     
CF Andrewsdid not bat      
N Blackdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 16 w)27
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Horwood), 2-81 (Thompson), 3-139 (West), 4-145 (Jones), 5-150 (Dyer), 6-210 (Beverland), 7-211 (Arthur)
Carrickfergus bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Eagleson10   0331--60.003.30
Birch9   1370---4.11
Ervine7   0461--42.006.57
Cowden5   0361--30.007.20
C Campbell10   1432--30.004.30
JK Campbell9   0411--54.004.56

Carrickfergus inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+B Cooperb Jones4     
AJ Cowdenc Thompson b Jones3     
CWS Birchlbw b Thompson2     
*RL Eaglesonc Jones b Thompson20     
C Campbellc Arthur b Jones0     
R Ervinec Arthur b Jones2     
MJ Gilmourc Andrews b Thompson4     
J le Rouxc Horwood b Andrews20     
RA Hagganc Heaney b Thompson1     
T Kanest Arthur b West3     
JK Campbellnot out9     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)18
Total(all out, 34.2 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Cooper), 2-11 (Birch), 3-22 (Cowden), 4-22 (C Campbell), 5-26 (Ervine), 6-49 (Eagleson), 7-55 (Gilmour), 8-56 (Haggan), 9-73 (Kane), 10-86 (le Roux, 34.2 ov)
Civil Service North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thompson10   1284--15.002.80
Jones7   284--10.501.14
West10   3271--60.002.70
Heaney4   1100---2.50



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2017-2023 CricketArchive