Carrickfergus Cricket Club
Home of the Cricket Ireland Club of the Year 2014
Carrickfergus v Civil Service North
Northern Cricket Union Challenge Cup 2008
VenueMiddle Road, Carrickfergus on 7th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCarrickfergus won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCivil Service North won by 1 wicket
UmpiresPL O'Hara, P White
ScorersR Parkhill, PCB Russell

Carrickfergus inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+B Cooperc West b Costain17     
AJ Cowdenlbw b Heaney34     
MJ Gilmourc Arthur b Costain2     
R Ervinerun out1     
*RL Eaglesonc Beverland b Costain0     
J le Rouxc Heaney b West6     
C Campbellc Heaney b West24     
MN Khanc and b Andrews17     
A McCalmontc and b West15     
C Livingstonenot out4     
A Martinc Andrews b West1     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 13 w)22
Total(all out, 43.4 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Cooper), 2-41 (Gilmour), 3-43 (Ervine), 4-45 (Eagleson), 5-63 (le Roux), 6-88 (Cowden), 7-110 (Campbell), 8-124 (Khan), 9-138 (McCalmont), 10-143 (Martin, 43.4 ov)
Civil Service North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Coulter7   2210---3.00
Costain10   2233--20.002.30
Jones10   4150---1.50
Heaney4   1231--24.005.75
Andrews3   171--18.002.33

Civil Service North inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Horwoodb Eagleson21     
C Beverlandc Campbell b Ervine1     
*NG Jonesc Cooper b Eagleson1     
RM Westnot out70     
S Dyerc Cooper b Cowden5     
+R Arthurc Eagleson b Cowden13     
AJ Coulterc Khan b Cowden5     
MSO Heaneyb Cowden0     
JL Costainc Eagleson b Cowden1     
CAS Goodallc Gilmour b Cowden1     
CF Andrewsnot out5     
Extras(2 lb, 7 nb, 14 w)23
Total(9 wickets, 44.1 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Horwood), 2-28 (Beverland), 3-35 (Jones), 4-61 (Dyer), 5-96 (Arthur), 6-104 (Coulter), 7-104 (Heaney), 8-106 (Costain), 9-123 (Goodall)
Carrickfergus bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Eagleson10   0252--30.002.50
Ervine10   0361--60.003.60
Martin8   0400---5.00
Cowden10   2166--10.001.60



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2017-2023 CricketArchive