Carrickfergus Cricket Club
Home of the Cricket Ireland Club of the Year 2014
Carrickfergus v Leinster
Irish Senior Cup 2018
VenueMiddle Road, Carrickfergus on 17th June 2018 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCarrickfergus won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeinster won by 7 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresB Boyd, W McKinty
ScorersRF Bell, S Tonge

Carrickfergus inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Gilmourc McDonnell b Carroll04 -- 
IN Parkhillb Clough2256 2- 
JP Burtonb Carroll010 -- 
JP Holmeslbw b Bilal Azhar1626 4- 
+M Burtonb McDonnell210 -- 
RA Hagganb Badadur6168 9- 
D Poultonnot out4540 41 
MAC McCordnot out22 -- 
RL Eaglesondid not bat      
DT Cooperdid not bat      
A Martindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 19 w)26
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 36 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Gilmour), 2-2 (JP Burton), 3-38 (Holmes), 4-44 (M Burton), 5-70 (Parkhill), 6-159 (Haggan)
Leinster bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Carroll7   23724-
Bilal Azhar8   32715-
McDonnell7   12911-
Badadur5   02811-
Clough7   03112-
Delany2   01501-

Leinster inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Mallonc Cooper b McCord313 -- 
*GJ Delanyc Cooper b Haggan6757 34 
M Patilc Haggan b Poulton2730 11 
J Carrollnot out1710 3- 
F O'Sullivannot out00 -- 
A Cloughdid not bat      
S Badadurdid not bat      
+P Lynchdid not bat      
M Lynchdid not bat      
H McDonnelldid not bat      
Bilal Azhardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 w)3
Total(3 wickets, 18.2 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Mallon), 2-83 (Patil), 3-108 (Delany)
Carrickfergus bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McCord4   0141--
Cooper1   0170--
Haggan3   02511-
Eagleson3   0250--
Poulton4   0161--

--> Carrickfergus innings was reduced to 36 overs, Leinster target was 116 runs in 20 overs



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2017-2022 CricketArchive