Norfolk v Cambridgeshire
Minor Counties Championship 2003 (Eastern Division)
VenueManor Park, Horsford on 27th, 28th, 29th July 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCambridgeshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultCambridgeshire won by 3 wickets
PointsNorfolk 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Cambridgeshire 20 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresP Adams, NL Bainton
ScorersCN Abbott (Cambridgeshire), RD Grimes (Norfolk)
Close of play day 1Norfolk (1) 260/5 (Wilkinson 56*, Spelman 16*; 85 overs)
Close of play day 2Cambridgeshire (1) 281/8 (Swannell 85*, Layton 10*; 97 overs)

Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Amosc Sutliff b Ajaz Akhtar31     
CJ Rogersc Layton b Swannell23     
SC Goldsmithc Jones b Ajaz Akhtar75     
JR Walkerc Layton b Gurnell23     
CR Borrettb Mason26     
MO Wilkinsonc Mann b Ajaz Akhtar82     
JM Spelmannot out36     
+LTS Newtondid not bat      
C Browndid not bat      
*PJ Bradshawdid not bat      
MP Ecclesdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 1 w)14
Total(6 wickets, declared, 94.5 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Amos), 2-55 (Rogers), 3-142 (Walker), 4-155 (Goldsmith), 5-217 (Borrett), 6-310 (Wilkinson)
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ajaz Akhtar31.58943--
Mason17   56211-
Swannell29   6931--
Gurnell14   4381--
Mutucumarana3   0100--

Cambridgeshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JPW Mannb Goldsmith11     
MDR Sutliffc Bradshaw b Brown13     
C Jonesc Rogers b Brown47     
RJ Rollinsc Wilkinson b Bradshaw30     
GD Freearc Bradshaw b Goldsmith13     
AJCD Mutucumaranab Bradshaw19     
*Ajaz Akhtarc Amos b Brown35     
PA Swannellnot out85     
PJ Gurnellc Newton b Brown0     
+SJ Laytonnot out10     
MJG Masondid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 2 lb, 4 w)18
Total(8 wickets, declared, 97 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Mann), 2-29 (Sutliff), 3-72 (Rollins), 4-95 (Freear), 5-133 (Jones), 6-147 (Mutucumarana), 7-213 (Ajaz Akhtar), 8-213 (Gurnell)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bradshaw19   8362--
Goldsmith15   4372--
Brown34   10774--
Eccles11   3250--
Spelman8   2290--
Rogers8   13601-
Borrett2   02701-

Norfolk second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Amoslbw b Mutucumarana37     
CJ Rogersnot out78     
SC Goldsmithnot out77     
JR Walkerdid not bat      
CR Borrettdid not bat      
MO Wilkinsondid not bat      
JM Spelmandid not bat      
+LTS Newtondid not bat      
C Browndid not bat      
*PJ Bradshawdid not bat      
MP Ecclesdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)18
Total(1 wicket, declared, 38.3 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Amos)
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ajaz Akhtar3   220--
Mason7   0350-1
Mutucumarana6   2241--
Freear3   1230--
Jones7   04201-
Mann5   0510--

Cambridgeshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JPW Mannc Bradshaw b Brown73     
MDR Sutliffc Wilkinson b Brown46     
*Ajaz Akhtarc Rogers b Bradshaw37     
RJ Rollinsc Goldsmith b Eccles56     
C Jonesnot out13     
GD Freearc Goldsmith b Eccles0     
PA Swannellc Bradshaw b Eccles0     
AJCD Mutucumaranalbw b Eccles2     
PJ Gurnellnot out6     
+SJ Laytondid not bat      
MJG Masondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(7 wickets, 58.1 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Sutliff), 2-144 (Ajaz Akhtar), 3-204 (Mann), 4-217 (Rollins), 5-224 (Freear), 6-224 (Swannell), 7-234 (Mutucumarana)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bradshaw14   0851-1
Goldsmith9   3430--
Eccles12   3534--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> PJ Gurnell made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> PJ Gurnell made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MO Wilkinson (1) passed his previous highest score of 69 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> PA Swannell (1) passed his previous highest score of 51 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MP Eccles achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches when he dismissed AJCD Mutucumarana in the Cambridgeshire second innings (previous best was 3-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive