Hertfordshire v Lincolnshire
Minor Counties Championship 1994 (Eastern Division)
VenueBalls Park, Hertford on 10th, 11th July 1994 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHertfordshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLincolnshire won by 2 wickets
PointsHertfordshire 0; Lincolnshire 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJA Gurney, TJ White
ScorersL Freeman (Lincolnshire), JM Hind (Hertfordshire)
Close of play day 1

Lincolnshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Wilemannot out133     
RJ Evansst Griffin b Blackett67     
DB Storerlbw b Surridge31     
SN Warmandid not bat      
MA Felldid not bat      
PA Rawdendid not bat      
SA Bradforddid not bat      
GB Wilsondid not bat      
DA Christmasdid not bat      
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
I Richesdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(2 wickets, declared, 156 minutes, 48.5 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-130, 2-239 (48.5 ov)
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waterman6   1240--
Needham20   5700--
Cavener8   0420--
Blackett5   0421--

Hertfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Jamesc Rawden b Christmas26     
SP Ducatc Evans b Bradford12     
MR Gouldstonec Wilson b Fletcher11     
SP Moffatc Storer b Bradford28     
NJC Gandonc Christmas b Bradford1     
A Needhamb Bradford4     
CN Cavenerb Bradford31     
AD Griffinc Fell b Wileman0     
AJ Blackettc Wilson b Bradford2     
PA Watermanb Fletcher2     
D Surridgenot out0     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(all out, 200 minutes, 55.2 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-50, 3-62, 4-76, 5-80, 6-113, 7-114, 8-128, 9-131, 10-131 (55.2 ov)
Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fletcher14   5302--
Christmas8   0341--
Riches10   5110--
Wileman4   151--

Hertfordshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Jamesc Storer b Bradford28     
SP Ducatlbw b Bradford5     
MR Gouldstonec Rawden b Bradford86     
AJ Blackettc Christmas b Bradford0     
SP Moffatc Wilson b Fletcher64     
NJC Gandonc Fell b Bradford0     
A Needhamc Bradford b Riches38     
CN Cavenerc Fell b Bradford0     
AD Griffinnot out33     
PA Watermanb Riches4     
D Surridgelbw b Fletcher3     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 279 minutes, 78 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-45, 3-45, 4-189, 5-193, 6-201, 7-209, 8-245, 9-253, 10-273 (78 ov)
Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fletcher16   2562--
Bradford35   101336--
Riches8   1212--
Christmas7   2140--
Rawden3   1120--
Wileman7   4180--
Fell2   090--

Lincolnshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Wilemanc Moffat b Waterman24     
RJ Evansb Needham8     
DB Storerst Griffin b Needham8     
SN Warmanc Griffin b Needham18     
MA Fellnot out77     
PA Rawdenc Gouldstone b Needham8     
SA Bradfordc Cavener b Needham0     
GB Wilsonc Griffin b Blackett6     
DA Christmasc Gouldstone b Needham13     
SD Fletchernot out6     
I Richesdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(8 wickets, 49.4 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-36, 3-49, 4-76, 5-84, 6-86, 7-115, 8-144
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waterman5   0251--
Surridge10   3270--
Cavener4   1190--
Blackett6   0311--

--> Hertfordshire score at 50 overs in the first innings was 126-7
--> GB Wilson made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> I Riches made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> A Needham made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AJ Blackett made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> CN Cavener (1) passed 500 runs in Minor Counties Championship matches when he reached 10
--> SP Moffat (2) passed his previous highest score of 35 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AD Griffin (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MA Fell (2) passed 4000 runs in Minor Counties Championship matches when he reached 62
--> SA Bradford achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Hertfordshire first innings (previous best was 5-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive