Royal Ascot v Quidnuncs
Other matches in England 1886
VenueAscot Heath, Ascot on 8th July 1886 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Royal Ascot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Whitfieldc Marchant b Buxton33     
CE Cottrellb Bainbridge5     
JG Walkerrun out8     
PJ de Paravicinic Streater b Wickham68     
HF de Paravicinib Marchant3     
Prince Christian Victorst Bainbridge b Buxton3     
WW Whitmoreb Buxton0     
HC Clarkec Lyttelton b Buxton33     
P Crutchleyc Mansfield b Buxton4     
W Marshallnot out14     
W Vannerb Lyttelton0     
Extras(16 b, 1 lb, 1 w)18
Total(all out)194
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-194
Quidnuncs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Buxton???5 -
Bainbridge???1 -
Wickham???1 -
Marchant???1 -
Lyttelton???1 -

Quidnuncs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Eatonc Christian Victor b Cottrell9     
E Lytteltonc Clarke b Marshall33     
JW Mansfieldc Christian Victor b PJ de Paravicini15     
HE Crawleyc Whitfield b Crutchley52     
Wickhamc and b Cottrell1     
CD Buxtonc PJ de Paravicini b Cottrell28     
F Marchantb Cottrell13     
Puttickb Cottrell5     
HW Bainbridgenot out5     
Streaterb Cottrell0     
Pinkmeyb Cottrell2     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out)166
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-166
Royal Ascot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PJ de Paravicini???1--

Royal Ascot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Whitfieldnot out23     
JG Walkerb Buxton11     
W Marshallc sub b Bainbridge7     
W Vannerb Buxton0     
CE Cottrellnot out26     
PJ de Paravicinidid not bat      
HF de Paravicinidid not bat      
Prince Christian Victordid not bat      
WW Whitmoredid not bat      
HC Clarkedid not bat      
P Crutchleydid not bat      
Extras(15 b)15
Total(3 wickets)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Quidnuncs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Royal Ascot first innings batting adds 5 runs under
--> Bowling in the Royal Ascot first innings adds 177 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive