Cornwall v Dorset
Minor Counties Championship 1931
VenueRoskear, Camborne on 12th, 13th August 1931 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultCornwall won by an innings and 14 runs
PointsCornwall 5; Dorset 0
UmpiresJ Tranter, C Williams
Close of play day 1

Cornwall first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WD Coryb Harrison5     
HS Stonemanb Busk4     
S Barnicoatlbw b Busk0     
WG Holmanc Fookes b Harrison0     
GH Rogersb Harrison191     
H Tresawnac Weld b Brockway13     
H Ollerearnshawb Busk13     
S Rustc Morgan b Brockway0     
L Lawryb Harrison16     
JE Millc Tindall b Harrison2     
FJ Whitingnot out36     
Total(all out, 83.3 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-290 (83.3 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Busk25   7753--
Brockway16   3612--
Weld4   0230--
Hunt3   090--

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AAE Morganc Stoneman b Ollerearnshaw5     
EJ Freemanb Whiting2     
CL Taborb Mill20     
GC Toveyb Ollerearnshaw0     
WC Brockwayc Cory b Mill22     
RD Buskc Ollerearnshaw b Stoneman21     
RG Tindallc Stoneman b Ollerearnshaw10     
BF Huntb Whiting8     
HFR Fookesc Rust b Mill21     
EH Weldb Ollerearnshaw12     
AM Harrisonnot out9     
Total(all out, 74.2 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-149 (74.2 ov)
Cornwall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ollerearnshaw24   10364--
Whiting31   14492--
Stoneman6   1111--

Dorset second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AAE Morganlbw b Ollerearnshaw12     
EJ Freemanb Mill8     
CL Taborst Rust b Stoneman33     
GC Toveyb Mill4     
WC Brockwayc Rust b Mill1     
RD Busklbw b Whiting37     
RG Tindallc Mill b Whiting3     
BF Huntc Cory b Stoneman3     
HFR Fookeslbw b Lawry9     
EH Weldc Cory b Whiting13     
AM Harrisonnot out1     
Total(all out, 72.5 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-127 (72.5 ov)
Cornwall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ollerearnshaw11   5191--
Mill11   3243--
Stoneman15   4262--
Lawry9   1171--

--> AAE Morgan made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> GH Rogers (1) passed his previous highest score of 152 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive