Oxfordshire v Bedfordshire
Minor Counties Championship 1926
VenueMerton College Ground, Oxford on 22nd, 23rd July 1926 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOxfordshire won by 7 wickets
PointsOxfordshire 5; Bedfordshire 0
Close of play day 1

Bedfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Burkec Henry b Howells36     
ED Dynesb Howells9     
SV Grahamlbw b Thomas19     
HF Holdstockc Alington b Nethersole64     
H Davidsonc Coppock b Howells18     
W Bovell-Jonesc Rogers b Lee14     
CN Reednot out69     
F Rawlinsc Lee b Nethersole0     
F Marshalllbw b Walters5     
D Turnbullb Walters6     
AJ Worboysc Rogers b Lee9     
Total(all out, 99.5 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-282 (99.5 ov)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howells30   6723--
Alington10   3260--
Thomas25   95311-
Rogers1   040--
Walters18   3462--
Barmby2   0100--
Nethersole2   162--

Oxfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Walkerc Dynes b Holdstock90     
JA Barmbyc Holdstock b Dynes5     
SCB Leeb Marshall53     
NN Nethersolec Holdstock b Graham51     
JL Rogersb Holdstock5     
C Waltersc Bovell-Jones b Dynes20     
G Coppockc and b Dynes11     
RP Thomasc Holdstock b Dynes1     
AF Alingtonlbw b Marshall0     
JA Howellsnot out11     
BJ Henryb Marshall10     
Total(all out, 81 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-271 (81 ov)
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Worboys15   1420--
Dynes23   4754--
Holdstock16   1492--
Rawlins6   2230--
Bovell-Jones4   0140--
Marshall11   1363--
Graham6   2181--

Bedfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Burkerun out8     
ED Dynesb Lee24     
SV Grahamc Nethersole b Lee30     
HF Holdstockc Howells b Lee15     
H Davidsonlbw b Walters0     
W Bovell-Jonesc Howells b Thomas16     
CN Reedc Rogers b Thomas20     
F Rawlinslbw b Walters1     
F Marshallnot out5     
D Turnbullc and b Nethersole9     
AJ Worboysb Nethersole2     
Total(all out, 64.2 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-135 (64.2 ov)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howells11   1330--
Thomas16   7292--
Walters19   7322--
Lee14   4293--

Oxfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Walkernot out73     
NN Nethersolerun out8     
JL Rogersb Worboys17     
C Walterslbw b Dynes14     
RP Thomasnot out29     
JA Barmbydid not bat      
SCB Leedid not bat      
G Coppockdid not bat      
AF Alingtondid not bat      
JA Howellsdid not bat      
BJ Henrydid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 27.4 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marshall5   1200--
Graham3   0210--
Holdstock5   0230--
Worboys6   0361--

--> NN Nethersole (1) passed his previous highest score of 42 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> F Marshall achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Oxfordshire first innings (previous best was 0-47)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive