Haryana v Karnataka
Ranji Trophy One Day 2005/06 (Pre-Quarter-Final)
VenueModi Stadium, Kanpur on 14th March 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHaryana won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKarnataka won by 5 wickets
UmpiresAY Gokhale, BA Jamula
RefereeDes Raj
ScorerSK Chaturvedi

Haryana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Sharmalbw b Vinay Kumar144--25.00
+M Rawatb Aiyappa157--20.00
Sunny Singhc Rowland b Raghu951031507292.23
Shafiq Khanc Naidu b Akhil3862895-61.29
D Joonrun out (Binny)2142531-50.00
S Ranac Naidu b Aiyappa718251-38.89
S Vermac Binny b Raghu21011--20.00
J Sharmalbw b Raghu032--0.00
*A Mishrab Aiyappa31522--20.00
G Vashishtc Naidu b Vinay Kumar612171-50.00
S Virmaninot out001--0.00
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)16
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (S Sharma, 0.6 ov), 2-2 (Rawat, 1.3 ov), 3-104 (Shafiq Khan, 19.6 ov), 4-167 (Joon, 34.3 ov), 5-172 (Sunny Singh, 35.5 ov), 6-181 (Verma, 39.2 ov), 7-181 (J Sharma, 39.4 ov), 8-181 (Rana, 40.6 ov), 9-190 (Mishra, 44.6 ov), 10-190 (Vashisht, 45.1 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vinay Kumar6.102222118.503.57
Aiyappa8   12331116.002.88
Akhil6   03711-36.006.17
Joshi10   1500---5.00
Binny4   0200---5.00
Dhiman1   0100---10.00
Raghu10   1243--20.002.40

Karnataka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Dhimanc Sunny Singh b J Sharma021--0.00
RV Uthappac Maan b Virmani61523--40.00
*BM Rowlandlbw b Mishra2134524-61.76
B Chiplinot out9011716012-76.92
C Raghulbw b Maan264--33.33
+VST Naiduc and b Maan589112010-63.74
B Akhilnot out013--0.00
R Vinay Kumardid not bat      
SB Joshidid not bat      
NC Aiyappadid not bat      
STR Binnydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 43.5 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Dhiman, 0.3 ov), 2-14 (Uthappa, 5.2 ov), 3-54 (Rowland, 11.2 ov), 4-58 (Raghu, 12.2 ov), 5-190 (Naidu, 42.5 ov)
Haryana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
J Sharma6   1371-136.006.17
Virmani5   1181--30.003.60
Maan6   23421-18.005.67
Mishra10   0351-260.003.50
Rana5   11402--2.80
Sunny Singh4   0130---3.25

--> Karnataka replacement: RR Bhatkal (unused)
--> Haryana replacement: T Maan for S Verma (after 9.6 overs of Karnataka innings)
--> G Dhiman made his debut in List A matches
--> D Joon made his last appearance in List A matches
--> S Verma made his last appearance in List A matches
--> S Virmani made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Sunny Singh 50 in 49 balls, 89 minutes with 5 fours and 2 sixes
--> B Chipli passed his previous highest score of 21 in List A matches
--> B Chipli 50 in 56 balls, 89 minutes with 9 fours
--> VST Naidu 50 in 78 balls, 106 minutes with 9 fours
--> NC Aiyappa achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Haryana innings (previous best was 3-31)
--> J Sharma reached 50 wickets in List A matches when he dismissed G Dhiman, his 1st wicket in the Karnataka innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive