Assam v Bengal
Ranji Trophy One Day 2005/06 (East Zone)
VenueJawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Dhanbad on 17th February 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam won the toss and decided to field
ResultAssam won by 2 wickets
PointsAssam 4; Bengal 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresMG Mandale, AH Palia
RefereeCR Vijayaraghavan

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Dasb Ingty2019275-105.26
SC Gangulyc Talukdar b Ingty1231541-38.71
AA Jhunjhunwalac Bordoloi b Ingty168--16.67
MK Tiwaryc and b Talukdar2437663-64.86
LR Shuklac Arunkumar b Talukdar102638--38.46
*+DB Dasguptarun out (Katti)1421232-66.67
SC Sanyalc Arunkumar b Katti82138--38.10
SS Lahirib Konwar1429291-48.28
KH Mondalnot out154053--37.50
Shibsagar Singhlbw b Katti2136442-58.33
SS Paulc Saravanan b Konwar153--20.00
Extras(1 lb, 10 w)11
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Das, 5.3 ov), 2-35 (Jhunjhunwala, 7.1 ov), 3-49 (Ganguly, 11.1 ov), 4-75 (Shukla, 18.5 ov), 5-78 (Tiwary, 20.6 ov), 6-93 (Dasgupta, 23.6 ov), 7-113 (Sanyal, 30.6 ov), 8-113 (Lahiri, 31.4 ov), 9-150 (Shibsagar Singh, 44.2 ov), 10-151 (Paul, 45.1 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tarafdar8   04601--5.75
Ingty9   12838-18.003.11
Talukdar9   03021-27.003.33
Katti10   0232--30.002.30

Assam inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Rawatc Lahiri b Sanyal1231381-38.71
P Azizc Mondal b Shibsagar Singh25671222-37.31
NH Bordoloilbw b Sanyal037--0.00
J Arunkumarc Sanyal b Paul4971-44.44
MD Talukdarlbw b Shukla2035431157.14
*SV Saravananst Dasgupta b Lahiri3459865-57.63
GK Sharmac and b Shibsagar Singh215976--35.59
+KN Saikialbw b Paul72433--29.17
A Kattinot out89211-88.89
MJV Ingtynot out001--0.00
AG Konwardid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb, 8 w)21
Total(8 wickets, 48.1 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Rawat, 8.4 ov), 2-25 (Bordoloi, 10.1 ov), 3-30 (Arunkumar, 11.4 ov), 4-59 (Talukdar, 20.2 ov), 5-73 (Aziz, 25.2 ov), 6-123 (Saravanan, 40.5 ov), 7-134 (Sharma, 43.6 ov), 8-148 (Saikia, 47.6 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Paul10   31823130.001.80
Sanyal6   1232--18.003.83
Lahiri10   1301--60.003.00
Shukla4   01411524.003.50
Shibsagar Singh10   02521-30.002.50

--> Bengal replacement: KH Mondal for RR Bose (after 30.6 overs of Bengal innings)
--> Assam replacement: GK Sharma for SS Tarafdar (at the start of the Assam innings)
--> KH Mondal made his debut in ListA matches
--> KN Saikia made his debut in ListA matches
--> Shibsagar Singh passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> MJV Ingty achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed SC Ganguly in the Bengal innings (previous best was 2-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive