Northamptonshire v Glamorgan
totesport League 2005 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 17th August 2005 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 5 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresAA Jones, NJ Llong

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ML Loverun out663--100.00
RA Whitec Davies b Wharf1629532-55.17
U Afzaalc Powell b Harrison616191-37.50
*DJG Salesb Harrison11013--10.00
BM Shafayatc Powell b Davies1732353-53.12
+MH Wesselsc Cherry b Croft80721058-111.11
DG Wrightc Cosker b Grant2017193-117.65
BJ Phillipsb Croft81412--57.14
J Louwc Wharf b Cosker254732-153.19
PS Joneslbw b Cosker031--0.00
JF Brownnot out51610--31.25
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)17
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Love), 2-27 (Afzaal), 3-37 (Sales), 4-47 (White), 5-76 (Shafayat), 6-118 (Wright), 7-133 (Phillips), 8-187 (Louw), 9-187 (Jones), 10-201 (Wessels)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davies7   0501--42.007.14
Harrison9   11723127.001.89
Wharf8   1481-148.006.00
Grant3   01811-18.006.00
Cosker9   1322--27.003.56

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RDB Croftnot out8111115810-72.97
DD Cherryc Love b Wright48121-50.00
AG Wharfc White b Jones1817273-105.88
MJ Powellc Wessels b Louw1015121-66.67
DL Hempc White b Shafayat3548484-72.92
J Hughesb Shafayat1329221-44.83
RN Grantnot out2223274-95.65
+MA Wallacedid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
AP Daviesdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)20
Total(5 wickets, 41.4 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Cherry), 2-57 (Wharf), 3-72 (Powell), 4-135 (Hemp), 5-158 (Hughes)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wright7   13712-42.005.29
Jones6   02811-36.004.67
Brown9   03001--3.33
Phillips4   0220---5.50
Shafayat7   0282-121.004.00

--> MH Wessels passed his previous highest score of 37 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive