Leicestershire v Australians
Australia in British Isles 2005
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 11th June 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralians won by 95 runs
UmpiresTE Jesty, AA Jones
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AC Gilchristc Henderson b Gibson1726313-65.38
ML Haydenc Mongia b Masters10796115132111.46
*RT Pontingc Mongia b Maddy715231-46.67
DR Martync New b Gibson851031135282.52
A Symondsnot out925961103155.93
MJ Clarkenot out215--200.00
MEK Husseydid not bat      
GB Hoggdid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
B Leedid not bat      
GD McGrathdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 w)11
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Gilchrist), 2-72 (Ponting), 3-166 (Hayden), 4-302 (Martyn)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gibson9   06521-27.007.22
Willoughby7   1370---5.29
Masters9   0551--54.006.11
Maddy9   0451--54.005.00
Henderson5   0350---7.00
Mongia8   04901--6.12
Snape3   0260---8.67

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Newc Ponting b McGrath1035412-28.57
DL Maddyc Symonds b Gillespie1844713-40.91
*HD Ackermanlbw b Clarke3855655-69.09
D Mongiac Gillespie b Hogg2123301-91.30
JL Sadlerc Gilchrist b Hogg51312--38.46
JN Snapeb Hogg1413151-107.69
+PA Nixonc Symonds b Lee4353694-81.13
OD Gibsonb McGrath50495261102.04
CW Hendersonnot out58161-62.50
DD Mastersnot out386--37.50
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (New), 2-51 (Maddy), 3-97 (Mongia), 4-99 (Ackerman), 5-115 (Sadler), 6-120 (Snape), 7-214 (Gibson), 8-219 (Nixon)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lee9   33214154.003.56
McGrath10   23322-30.003.30
Gillespie9   04011-54.004.44
Symonds3   01901--6.33
Hogg10   05632-20.005.60
Clarke9   0381--54.004.22

--> ML Hayden 100 in 92 balls, 112 minutes with 12 fours and 2 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive