Rajshahi Division v Barisal Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League One-Day 2003/04
VenueCricket Garden, Rangpur on 23rd January 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRajshahi Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRajshahi Division won by 15 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsRajshahi Division 2; Barisal Division 0
UmpiresMahbubur Rahman, Ziaul Islam
RefereeMorshedul Alam
Man of the MatchNuruzzaman

Rajshahi Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rafiqul Islamb Arafat Salahuddin078--0.00
Murad Khanrun out (Fazle Mahmud)32671033-47.76
+Shamimul Haquec Nayan Kumar b Anisur Rahman811151-72.73
*Nuruzzamanb Mohammad Mostadir4788130--53.41
Anisur Rahmanb Ali Arman154658--32.61
Hasanuzzamanlbw b Anisur Rahman72224--31.82
Rezwanul Islamc Anisur Rahman b Tariqul Islam1830372-60.00
Mahbub Alamnot out161923--84.21
Mohammad Shahzadac Anisur Rahman b Mohammad Mostadir223--100.00
Shafaq Al Zabirb Anisur Rahman135--33.33
Saifullah Khanb Anisur Rahman012--0.00
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 18 w)24
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Rafiqul Islam, 1.4 ov), 2-24 (Shamimul Haque, 4.4 ov), 3-72 (Murad Khan, 22.3 ov), 4-118 (Nuruzzaman, 36.1 ov), 5-120 (Anisur Rahman, 39.4 ov), 6-133 (Hasanuzzaman, 41.6 ov), 7-153 (Rezwanul Islam, 46.4 ov), 8-163 (Mohammad Shahzada, 47.5 ov), 9-170 (Shafaq Al Zabir, 49.1 ov), 10-170 (Saifullah Khan, 49.2 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anisur Rahman9.222142-14.002.25
Arafat Salahuddin10   13916-60.003.90
Tariqul Islam10   33612-60.003.60
Ali Arman10   02715-60.002.70
Mohammad Mostadir10   14123-30.004.10

Barisal Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Ahmedc Anisur Rahman b Mahbub Alam38831313-45.78
Fazle Mahmudc Rezwanul Islam b Shafaq Al Zabir039--0.00
Jamal Faisalst Shamimul Haque b Saifullah Khan2755724-49.09
Nahidul Haquelbw b Rezwanul Islam81318--61.54
+Nayan Kumarrun out (Mahbub Alam)1729262-58.62
Towhid Hossainlbw b Anisur Rahman82529--32.00
Arafat Salahuddinc Mahbub Alam b Anisur Rahman51418--35.71
Mohammad Mostadirnot out42215--18.18
Ali Armannot out027--0.00
*Anisur Rahmandid not bat      
Tariqul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 11 w)19
Total(7 wickets, 41 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Fazle Mahmud, 2.1 ov), 2-58 (Jamal Faisal, 18.1 ov), 3-71 (Nahidul Haque, 23.2 ov), 4-103 (Nayan Kumar, 30.4 ov), 5-104 (Imran Ahmed, 31.1 ov), 6-118 (Arafat Salahuddin, 36.2 ov), 7-123 (Towhid Hossain, 38.6 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shafaq Al Zabir7   02313-42.003.29
Mohammad Shahzada7   0210---3.00
Saifullah Khan8   21812-48.002.25
Rezwanul Islam7   02013-42.002.86
Murad Khan4   01902--4.75
Mahbub Alam6   01411-36.002.33
Anisur Rahman2   132--6.001.50

--> When play was halted Barisal Division needed to have scored 142 runs to win
--> Fazle Mahmud made his debut in List A matches
--> Jamal Faisal made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Murad Khan passed his previous highest score of 30 in List A matches
--> Nuruzzaman passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 4
--> Rezwanul Islam equalled his previous highest score of 18 in List A matches
--> Imran Ahmed passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 29
--> Nahidul Haque passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 8

Rain started after 41 overs and prevented further play





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive