Barisal Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League One-Day 2003/04
VenueAbdur Rab Serniabad Stadium, Barisal on 16th January 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSylhet Division won by 10 runs
PointsBarisal Division 0; Sylhet Division 2
UmpiresMahfuzur Rahman, Manzur Rahman
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
Man of the MatchGolam Mabud

Sylhet Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imtiaz Hossainb Mohammad Mostadir3046772-65.22
+Golam Mabudst Nayan Kumar b Tariqul Islam136120143143113.33
*Parvez Ahmedlbw b Mohammad Mostadir1114171-78.57
Nasirul Alamst Nayan Kumar b Tariqul Islam31414--21.43
Golam Mawlac Ali Arman b Tariqul Islam2422352-109.09
Ezaz Ahmedc Jamal Faisal b Tariqul Islam2071012285.71
Rana Miahnot out7612--116.67
Jakwan Ahmedc Ali Arman b Tariqul Islam011--0.00
Masud Ahmednot out012--0.00
Rezaul Haquedid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-118 (Imtiaz Hossain, 17.2 ov), 2-137 (Parvez Ahmed, 21.3 ov), 3-147 (Nasirul Alam, 25.6 ov), 4-213 (Golam Mabud, 35.1 ov), 5-218 (Golam Mawla, 35.4 ov), 6-242 (Ezaz Ahmed, 37.2 ov), 7-243 (Jakwan Ahmed, 37.4 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ranjan Das3   027033-9.00
Anisur Rahman5   12702--5.40
Arafat Salahuddin5   0440---8.80
Mohammad Mostadir8   05822-24.007.25
Ali Arman8   0280---3.50
Tariqul Islam8   0505--9.606.25
Imran Ahmed1   070---7.00

Barisal Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Ahmedc Imtiaz Hossain b Rezaul Haque1311271-118.18
Jamal Faisallbw b Rezaul Haque124--50.00
Nahidul Haqueb Nabil Samad75801237193.75
Prosenjit Joyc Golam Mabud b Jakwan Ahmed82636--30.77
Arafat Salahuddinb Rana Miah72801047190.00
+Nayan Kumarb Nabil Samad178811212.50
Mohammad Mostadirc Rana Miah b Nabil Samad136--33.33
Ranjan Dasnot out201530-1133.33
Ali Armanb Parvez Ahmed6331-200.00
*Anisur Rahmannot out422--200.00
Tariqul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Jamal Faisal, 0.5 ov), 2-34 (Imran Ahmed, 4.5 ov), 3-58 (Prosenjit Joy, 11.6 ov), 4-150 (Nahidul Haque, 28.4 ov), 5-170 (Nayan Kumar, 30.4 ov), 6-182 (Mohammad Mostadir, 32.1 ov), 7-224 (Arafat Salahuddin, 36.6 ov), 8-231 (Ali Arman, 37.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rezaul Haque6   1172--18.002.83
Jakwan Ahmed8   04713248.005.88
Parvez Ahmed7   04811-42.006.86
Imtiaz Hossain8   0570---7.12
Nabil Samad8   1453--16.005.62
Rana Miah1   0131--6.0013.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 38 overs per side
--> Jakwan Ahmed made his debut in List A matches
--> Ranjan Das made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Imtiaz Hossain passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 14
--> Golam Mabud passed his previous highest score of 53 in List A matches
--> Golam Mabud made his first century in List A matches
--> Ezaz Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 15 in List A matches
--> Nahidul Haque passed his previous highest score of 71 in List A matches
--> Arafat Salahuddin passed his previous highest score of 12 in List A matches
--> Ranjan Das passed his previous highest score of 11 in List A matches
--> Tariqul Islam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed Jakwan Ahmed in the Sylhet Division innings (previous best was 4-3)
--> Tariqul Islam achieved his first five wickets in an innings in List A matches in the Sylhet Division innings

Start delayed due to fog





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive