Wales v England
National Westminster Bank Challenge 2003 (Warm-up)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 14th June 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland won by 8 runs
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, G Sharp
Man of the MatchME Trescothick

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+ME Trescothickb Croft55701086-78.57
VS Solankilbw b Harrison1424212-58.33
*MP Vaughanlbw b Kasprowicz2918--22.22
JO Troughtonlbw b Kasprowicz042--0.00
A Flintofflbw b Kasprowicz067--0.00
A McGrathc Wallace b Croft5060744-83.33
R Clarkerun out4647563-97.87
AF Gilesb Jones61312--46.15
K Alinot out254246--59.52
D Goughnot out2626242-100.00
JM Andersondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 nb, 4 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Solanki), 2-41 (Vaughan), 3-41 (Troughton), 4-44 (Flintoff), 5-115 (Trescothick), 6-145 (McGrath), 7-162 (Giles), 8-193 (Clarke)
Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kasprowicz10   1383-120.003.80
Harrison10   1431--60.004.30
Dale6   0350---5.83
Jones10   04711-60.004.70
Croft10   04421-30.004.40
Cosker1   030---3.00
Thomas3   01902--6.33

Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RDB Croftc Gough b Giles59891205-66.29
IJ Thomasrun out1010161-100.00
MJ Powellrun out7681-116.67
MP Maynardlbw b Gough915172-60.00
DL Hempc Solanki b Giles3849723-77.55
A Daleb Ali254966--51.02
+MA Wallacec Troughton b Vaughan122121--57.14
MS Kasprowiczrun out1519211-78.95
DS Harrisonc Clarke b Anderson61311--46.15
PS Jonesnot out91722--52.94
DA Coskerc Vaughan b Ali1013171-76.92
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 9 nb, 10 w)27
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Thomas), 2-35 (Powell), 3-56 (Maynard), 4-138 (Hemp), 5-139 (Croft), 6-165 (Wallace), 7-191 (Kasprowicz), 8-203 (Harrison), 9-206 (Dale), 10-227 (Cosker)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anderson8   03813148.004.75
Gough10   1471-360.004.70
Flintoff5   02302--4.60
Giles10   03921-30.003.90
Vaughan10   1411-260.004.10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive