Sialkot v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2001/02 (Pool B)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th January 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSialkot 3; Rawalpindi 0
UmpiresAfzaal Ahmed, Aleem Dar
RefereeAzhar Khan
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 337/7 (Shehzad Malik 92*, Aamer Wasim 16*)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (1) 221/7 (Yasir Arafat 19*, Naeem Akhtar 18*)
Close of play day 3Sialkot (2) 91/1 (Faisal Naved 36*, Majeed Jahangir 36*)

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Navedc Mohammad Wasim b Naeem Akhtar224659-- 
+Shakeel Ansarc Naved Ashraf b Yasir Arafat4471- 
Majeed Jahangirlbw b Yasir Arafat557010810- 
Inam-ul-Haqc Nauman Aman b Yasir Arafat8315120112- 
Faisal Khanlbw b Yasir Arafat2139392- 
Shehzad Malikc Nauman Aman b Naeem Akhtar104148238142 
Tahir Mughalb Yasir Arafat012-- 
Sajjad-ul-Haqc Naseer Ahmed b Naeem Akhtar32485551 
*Aamer Wasimc Nauman Aman b Yasir Arafat2837425- 
Zahid Saeedlbw b Yasir Arafat011-- 
Zaman Haidernot out12229-- 
Extras(2 lb, 12 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 92.3 overs)366
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Shakeel Ansar, 1.2 ov), 2-41 (Faisal Naved, 12.2 ov), 3-116 (Majeed Jahangir, 24.5 ov), 4-150 (Faisal Khan, 36.3 ov), 5-256 (Inam-ul-Haq, 62.4 ov), 6-256 (Tahir Mughal, 62.5 ov), 7-307 (Sajjad-ul-Haq, 76.5 ov), 8-351 (Aamer Wasim, 85.5 ov), 9-351 (Zahid Saeed, 85.6 ov), 10-366 (Shehzad Malik, 92.3 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Akhtar26.3310131-
Yasir Arafat26   2102715
Saad Altaf6   0450-7
Shakeel Ahmed29   7900--
Babar Naeem3   0140--
Naved Ashraf2   0120--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Ashrafc Inam-ul-Haq b Tahir Mughal1115202- 
Babar Naeemlbw b Tahir Mughal87222- 
Nauman Amanc Tahir Mughal b Zaman Haider1248592- 
Naseer Ahmedc Faisal Khan b Inam-ul-Haq9118223715- 
Mohammad Wasimc Shehzad Malik b Zahid Saeed1413-- 
Hashaam Iqbalc Faisal Khan b Aamer Wasim311181744- 
+Mohammad Zubairc Aamer Wasim b Tahir Mughal31520-- 
Yasir Arafatc Shakeel Ansar b Tahir Mughal589111611- 
*Naeem Akhtarb Tahir Mughal4160857- 
Shakeel Ahmedc Shakeel Ansar b Tahir Mughal069-- 
Saad Altafnot out8272- 
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 13 nb, 8 w)35
Total(all out, 89.2 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Naved Ashraf, 3.3 ov), 2-22 (Babar Naeem, 3.5 ov), 3-51 (Nauman Aman, 16.5 ov), 4-54 (Mohammad Wasim, 19.2 ov), 5-179 (Naseer Ahmed, 59.4 ov), 6-183 (Hashaam Iqbal, 62.3 ov), 7-197 (Mohammad Zubair, 65.1 ov), 8-286 (Naeem Akhtar, 85.4 ov), 9-286 (Shakeel Ahmed, 87.4 ov), 10-299 (Yasir Arafat, 89.2 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zahid Saeed22   4861210
Tahir Mughal21.248062-
Zaman Haider12   5271--
Sajjad-ul-Haq6   360--
Aamer Wasim22   6631-3
Faisal Khan2   0140--
Inam-ul-Haq4   191--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Navedc Mohammad Wasim b Naeem Akhtar45951408- 
+Shakeel Ansarc Naseer Ahmed b Naeem Akhtar1025302- 
Majeed Jahangirb Naeem Akhtar3664726- 
Inam-ul-Haqlbw b Yasir Arafat2030523- 
Faisal Khanc Mohammad Zubair b Yasir Arafat911122- 
Shehzad Malikc Mohammad Zubair b Naeem Akhtar950561- 
Tahir Mughalc Yasir Arafat b Saad Altaf2764725- 
Sajjad-ul-Haqc Mohammad Zubair b Yasir Arafat3341626- 
*Aamer Wasimc Mohammad Wasim b Shakeel Ahmed4911-- 
Zahid Saeedc Mohammad Zubair b Yasir Arafat524321- 
Zaman Haidernot out119-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 14 nb)19
Total(all out, 66.4 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Shakeel Ansar, 8.2 ov), 2-92 (Majeed Jahangir, 26.3 ov), 3-117 (Faisal Naved, 32.3 ov), 4-128 (Faisal Khan, 35.3 ov), 5-130 (Inam-ul-Haq, 37.2 ov), 6-157 (Shehzad Malik, 48.6 ov), 7-179 (Tahir Mughal, 56.3 ov), 8-191 (Aamer Wasim, 59.1 ov), 9-213 (Sajjad-ul-Haq, 64.6 ov), 10-218 (Zahid Saeed, 66.4 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Akhtar25   5744-3
Yasir Arafat21.41754-6
Saad Altaf7   0291-5
Shakeel Ahmed13   3351--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Ashrafc Inam-ul-Haq b Tahir Mughal621341- 
Babar Naeemc Zahid Saeed b Tahir Mughal729213614- 
Nauman Amanlbw b Tahir Mughal011-- 
Naseer Ahmedc Inam-ul-Haq b Aamer Wasim3636496- 
Hashaam Iqbalc Faisal Naved b Zahid Saeed42024-- 
Mohammad Wasimb Tahir Mughal1923424- 
Yasir Arafatnot out2631413- 
*Naeem Akhtarnot out1419232- 
+Mohammad Zubairdid not bat      
Shakeel Ahmeddid not bat      
Saad Altafdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)16
Total(6 wickets, 40 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Naved Ashraf, 7.3 ov), 2-20 (Nauman Aman, 7.4 ov), 3-83 (Naseer Ahmed, 18.1 ov), 4-114 (Hashaam Iqbal, 23.6 ov), 5-136 (Babar Naeem, 29.1 ov), 6-157 (Mohammad Wasim, 33.3 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zahid Saeed11   1551-2
Tahir Mughal12   35541-
Zaman Haider6   0240-1
Sajjad-ul-Haq3   150--
Aamer Wasim5   0341--
Inam-ul-Haq3   080--

--> Saad Altaf made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Zubair made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Shehzad Malik (1) passed his previous highest score of 88 in First-Class matches
--> Shehzad Malik (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Naseer Ahmed (1) passed 5500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 25
--> Sajjad-ul-Haq (2) equalled his previous highest score of 33 in First-Class matches
--> Sajjad-ul-Haq made his debut for Sialkot in First-Class matches
--> Yasir Arafat achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Zahid Saeed in the Sialkot first innings (previous best was 6-9)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive