Multan v Gujrat
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy (Grade II) 2001/02 (Pool D Play-off Final)
VenueMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 29th, 30th October 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMultan won by 5 wickets
UmpiresAsad Malik, Ikram Rabbani
ScorerIqbal Malik
Close of play day 1Multan (1) 137/7 (Mohammad Fazil 18*, Naeem Iqbal 6*)

Gujrat first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Sohaib Faisalc Mohammad Fazil b Khurram Butt406281   
Sufyan Munirc Naeem Iqbal b Zeeshan Khan4813   
Wasim Akhtarb Zeeshan Khan52124   
Kashif Buttlbw b Zeeshan Khan179   
Fayyaz Ahmedc Mohammad Arif b Naeem Iqbal236871   
Abdul Rehmanc Naeem Iqbal b Mohammad Arif61518   
Azhar Mahmoodlbw b Naeem Iqbal023   
+Mohammad Alinot out273345   
Sagheer Ahmedb Farhan Abbasi111213   
Fakhar Hussainc Mohammad Arif b Farhan Abbasi033   
Rizwan Arshadlbw b Farhan Abbasi4412   
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 150 minutes, 39 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-21, 3-27, 4-60, 5-74, 6-75, 7-92, 8-112, 9-112, 10-124 (39 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Abbasi9   2243--
Zeeshan Khan9   2173--
Naeem Iqbal12   2412--
Khurram Butt4   0271--
Mohammad Arif5   1131--

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Ali Rafib Fakhar Hussain101317   
Shahid Nasimb Fayyaz Ahmed5289115   
Kamran Alic Mohammad Ali b Rizwan Arshad61526   
Mohammad Rizwanc Mohammad Ali b Sagheer Ahmed296781   
Zeeshan Khanc and b Fayyaz Ahmed1714   
Sajid Waheedlbw b Sagheer Ahmed1812   
Mohammad Arifc Mohammad Ali b Rizwan Arshad81932   
+Mohammad Fazilc Mohammad Ali b Fakhar Hussain247187   
Naeem Iqbalnot out295991   
Farhan Abbasic Wasim Akhtar b Fakhar Hussain111615   
Khurram Buttc Abdul Rehman b Fakhar Hussain01111   
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 255 minutes, 62.3 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-35, 3-96, 4-102, 5-102, 6-104, 7-116, 8-155, 9-175, 10-181 (62.3 ov)
Gujrat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rizwan Arshad17   5462--
Fakhar Hussain16.34424--
Sagheer Ahmed12   4312--
Fayyaz Ahmed15   1472--
Wasim Akhtar1   060--
Sufyan Munir1   020--

Gujrat second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Sohaib Faisalc Kamran Ali b Farhan Abbasi231925   
Sufyan Munirb Zeeshan Khan1310   
Azhar Mahmoodc Naeem Iqbal b Farhan Abbasi393155   
Abdul Rehmanc Mohammad Arif b Naeem Iqbal4259104   
+Mohammad Alic Mohammad Rizwan b Naeem Iqbal241920   
Fakhar Hussainc Zeeshan Khan b Naeem Iqbal011   
Sagheer Ahmedc Sajid Waheed b Naeem Iqbal161314   
Kashif Buttlbw b Naeem Iqbal12916   
Wasim Akhtarnot out91219   
Fayyaz Ahmedrun out (Mohammad Fazil)587   
Rizwan Arshadc Khurram Butt b Naeem Iqbal022   
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 141 minutes, 28.5 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-30, 3-95, 4-126, 5-126, 6-149, 7-165, 8-172, 9-181, 10-181 (28.5 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Abbasi10   0632--
Zeeshan Khan3   0181--
Khurram Butt3   0210--
Mohammad Arif1   060--
Naeem Iqbal8.50546--
Kamran Ali3   0130--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Nasimc Sohaib Faisal b Fakhar Hussain125069   
Kamran Alic Fayyaz Ahmed b Rizwan Arshad1819   
Mohammad Rizwanc Kashif Butt b Fakhar Hussain213941   
+Mohammad Fazilc Sohaib Faisal b Sagheer Ahmed51721   
*Ali Rafic Abdul Rehman b Sagheer Ahmed182838   
Zeeshan Khannot out505355   
Sajid Waheednot out52130   
Mohammad Arifdid not bat      
Naeem Iqbaldid not bat      
Farhan Abbasidid not bat      
Khurram Buttdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 3 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 139 minutes, 36 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-41, 3-43, 4-56, 5-81
Gujrat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rizwan Arshad11   3271--
Fakhar Hussain15   2592--
Sagheer Ahmed10   2292--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Each first innings was limited to 65 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive