Central Districts v Wellington
Shell Cup 2000/01
VenueWaikanae Park, Waikanae on 31st December 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWellington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Districts won by 1 wicket
PointsCentral Districts 2; Wellington 0
UmpiresMP George, EA Watkin

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CJ Nevinc Kelly b Mason717281-41.18
*MD Bellc Douglas b Mason915201-60.00
SP Flemingc Douglas b Schwass1845691-40.00
RG Twosec Douglas b West1018152-55.56
SR Matherst Douglas b Sulzberger41319--30.77
JD Wellsc Sulzberger b Schwass50861015-58.14
JEC Franklinc Kelly b Sulzberger103234--31.25
MR Jeffersonb Mason3241714-78.05
PA Hitchcocklbw b Schwass132--33.33
AJ Pennc Sinclair b Mason2026291-76.92
CE Bulfinnot out111--100.00
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb, 12 w)18
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Bell, 4.4 ov), 2-22 (Nevin, 6.2 ov), 3-35 (Twose, 9.6 ov), 4-44 (Mather, 14.4 ov), 5-75 (Fleming, 21.1 ov), 6-96 (Franklin, 30.6 ov), 7-136 (Wells, 41.1 ov), 8-138 (Hitchcock, 41.5 ov), 9-179 (Jefferson, 48.2 ov), 10-180 (Penn, 48.4 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
West8   13612148.004.50
Schwass10   03432-20.003.40
Sulzberger10   12721-30.002.70
Oram9   03504--3.89
Todd3   02002--6.67

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MS Sinclairc Nevin b Franklin0915--0.00
DP Kellyb Hitchcock2867935-41.79
CM Spearmanb Bulfin7761-100.00
BF Smithb Jefferson2965972-44.62
+MW Douglasc Bell b Jefferson2722224-122.73
*JDP Oramnot out50591015-84.75
GP Sulzbergerrun out032--0.00
GR Toddrun out002--0.00
AM Schwassc Mather b Hitchcock11110--9.09
GL Westc and b Hitchcock42333--17.39
MJ Masonnot out1631461-51.61
Extras(9 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)21
Total(9 wickets, 48.1 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Sinclair, 3.3 ov), 2-15 (Spearman, 4.5 ov), 3-73 (Kelly, 21.1 ov), 4-107 (Douglas, 26.4 ov), 5-107 (Smith, 28.3 ov), 6-107 (Sulzberger, 28.6 ov), 7-111 (Todd, 29.2 ov), 8-112 (Schwass), 9-134 (West, 39.2 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bulfin7   1161-242.002.29
Franklin4   1241-224.006.00
Mather9   02901--3.22
Penn10   23901--3.90
Hitchcock10   3233-220.002.30

--> MJ Mason passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> AM Schwass achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed JD Wells in the Wellington innings (previous best was 1-30)
--> MJ Mason achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed AJ Penn in the Wellington innings (previous best was 3-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive