Colombo Cricket Club v Galle Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 1999/00 (Group A)
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 27th February 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossColombo Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultColombo Cricket Club won by 3 wickets
PointsColombo Cricket Club 2; Galle Cricket Club 0
UmpiresDAK Gunawardane, DN Pathirana

Galle Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TKD Sudarshanac de Silva b Boteju12     
CM Withanagec Mudalige b Polonowita12     
AL Rideegammanagederac Mudalige b Rupasinghe19     
WMPN Wanasinghec de Silva b Ediriweera28     
HSS Fonsekac Hunukumbura b Mudalige28     
*DD Wickramasinghec Hunukumbura b Ediriweera1     
CPH Ramanayakeb Boteju40     
+MKPB Kularatnec Ediriweera b Boteju8     
MMDPV Pererac Boteju b Mudalige28     
PARC Karunasenanot out1     
KG Pereranot out2     
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 21 w)27
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Sudarshana), 2-38 (Withanage), 3-92 (Wanasinghe), 4-100 (Rideegammanagedera), 5-103 (Wickramasinghe), 6-153 (Fonseka), 7-172 (Kularatne), 8-190 (Ramanayake), 9-202 (MMDPV Perera)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boteju9   1363--18.004.00
Fernando6   0240---4.00
Polonowita7   0271--42.003.86
Ediriweera10   0412--30.004.10
Rupasinghe10   1321--60.003.20
Mudalige8   1412--24.005.12

Colombo Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Vandortst Kularatne b KG Perera84     
DN Hunukumburalbw b Wanasinghe34     
*PB Ediriweerac Kularatne b Wanasinghe0     
+SKL de Silvac Kularatne b KG Perera7     
AS Polonowitac and b Rideegammanagedera1     
WMB Pereralbw b KG Perera31     
DF Arnoldanot out16     
JWHD Botejuc Ramanayake b Wanasinghe8     
MHRM Fernandonot out5     
CRB Mudaligedid not bat      
NS Rupasinghedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)24
Total(7 wickets, 47.1 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Hunukumbura), 2-65 (Ediriweera), 3-74 (de Silva), 4-90 (Polonowita), 5-173 (Perera), 6-185 (Vandort), 7-201 (Boteju)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ramanayake6   0330---5.50
Rideegammanagedera10   1391--60.003.90
MMDPV Perera10   3200---2.00
Wanasinghe10   1443--20.004.40
KG Perera10   0543--20.005.40
Fonseka1   060---6.00

--> HSS Fonseka passed his previous highest score of 22 in List A matches
--> MG Vandort passed his previous highest score of 16 in List A matches
--> KG Perera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed MG Vandort in the Colombo Cricket Club innings (previous best was 2-18)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive