Natal v Griqualand West
Standard Bank League 1997/98
VenueKingsmead, Durban on 31st October 1997 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGriqualand West won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNatal won by 7 wickets
PointsNatal 2; Griqualand West 0
UmpiresDF Becker, S Naidoo, RB Shah
Man of the MatchNC Johnson

Griqualand West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JM Arthurc Benkenstein b Gilder21319--15.38
MI Gidleyc Benkenstein b Storey1335382-37.14
C Lightrun out (Benkenstein)3653683-67.92
M Strydomc Stewart b Johnson5175865-68.00
WM Dryc MacQueen b Gilder3035295-85.71
PH Barnardnot out2831382190.32
LE Bosmanb Botha578--71.43
+W Bossengernot out2121233-100.00
GJ Kruisdid not bat      
GA Roedid not bat      
AJ Swanepoeldid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Arthur), 2-23 (Gidley), 3-86 (Light), 4-137 (Dry), 5-138 (Strydom), 6-156 (Bosman)
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gilder9   1312--27.003.44
Storey8   12913148.003.62
Johnson8   0411--48.005.12
MacQueen9   0360---4.00
Botha8   03711-48.004.62
Bruyns3   0170---5.67

Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NC Johnsonnot out10311714213-88.03
DJ Watsonb Swanepoel122822--42.86
ML Bruynsc Bossenger b Swanepoel5249717-106.12
*DM Benkensteinb Bosman2032392-62.50
ELR Stewartnot out026--0.00
AG Bothadid not bat      
+KA Fordedid not bat      
GM Gilderdid not bat      
RB MacQueendid not bat      
KG Storeydid not bat      
CB Sugdendid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 8 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 38.1 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Watson), 2-139 (Bruyns), 3-188 (Benkenstein)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gidley4   0150---3.75
Swanepoel9   1382--27.004.22
Roe6   14401--7.33
Kruis9   03801--4.22
Strydom4   02401--6.00

--> LE Bosman made his debut in List A matches
--> GJ Kruis made his debut in List A matches
--> ML Bruyns passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 52





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive