Hampshire v Leicestershire
AXA Life League 1997
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 18th May 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 38 runs
PointsHampshire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, G Sharp
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), GA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NC Johnsonc Aymes b Maru5452 41103.85
VJ Wellsc Maru b Hayden3142 2-73.81
A Habibc Stephenson b Hayden2331 2-74.19
DL Maddyc and b Udal1116 --68.75
BF Smithnot out51     
*JJ Whitakerc Stephenson b Connor4     
+PA Nixonrun out33     
JM Dakinnot out11     
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 7 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-89 (Johnson), 2-92 (Wells), 3-120 (Maddy), 4-138 (Habib), 5-145 (Whitaker), 6-199 (Nixon)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Connor8   0431--48.005.38
Renshaw7   0480---6.86
James2   0170---8.50
Maru8   0381--48.004.75
Hayden8   0382--24.004.75
Udal7   0411--42.005.86

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ML Haydenc Whitaker b Wells19     
GW Whitec Whitaker b Parsons11     
RA Smithc Wells b Mullally0     
WS Kendalllbw b Brimson37     
*JP Stephensonc Maddy b Johnson6     
KD Jamesrun out50     
+AN Aymesc Dakin b Wells30     
SD Udalc Brimson b Mullally5     
RJ Marub Mullally6     
SJ Renshawnot out7     
CA Connorb Wells0     
Extras(9 lb, 7 nb, 6 w)22
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (White), 2-28 (Smith), 3-48 (Hayden), 4-59 (Stephenson), 5-104 (Kendall), 6-157 (James), 7-177 (Aymes), 8-186 (Udal), 9-186 (Maru), 10-193 (Connor, 39.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally8   0363--16.004.50
Parsons8   0271--48.003.38
Johnson8   0381--48.004.75
Brimson4   0241--24.006.00
Dakin4   0260---6.50

--> BF Smith passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive