Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Essex Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1996 (South East Zone)
VenueDenis Compton Oval, Shenley on 14th June 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0; Essex Second XI 2
UmpiresDO Oslear, JG Reed
ScorerMF Hall

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Lanec Lewis b McMillan25     
NJ Thurgoodc Hyam b Ayres15     
WL Lawc Hyam b Ayres2     
PR Shawc Ayres b McMillan17     
PG Hudsonb McMillan66     
*KG Sedgbeerb Ayres66     
AP Coleb Williams5     
JR Carpenternot out13     
SP Naylorb Ayres2     
AJ Clarkeb Ayres0     
+J Bahlnot out2     
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 12 nb, 12 w)39
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Lane), 2-56 (Law), 3-60 (Thurgood), 4-101 (Shaw), 5-219 (Sedgbeer), 6-221 (Hudson), 7-236 (Cole), 8-241 (Naylor), 9-241 (Clarke)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams11   0491--66.004.45
McMillan11   0443--22.004.00
Ayres11   1405--13.203.64
Duke6   1240---4.00
Goodwin10   1430---4.30
Hibbert6   0370---6.17

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJE Hibbertc Sedgbeer b Carpenter110     
JJB Lewisc Carpenter b Clarke78     
SD Petersc Carpenter b Clarke8     
+BJ Hyamrun out23     
EJ Wilsonnot out18     
GP McMillanlbw b Sedgbeer5     
NF Williamsnot out0     
DW Ayresdid not bat      
GJA Goodwindid not bat      
TRL Dukedid not bat      
*DDJ Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 49.2 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-143 (Lewis), 2-159 (Peters), 3-199 (Hyam), 4-236 (Hibbert), 5-249 (McMillan)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cole9   1460---5.11
Lane7   0310---4.43
Clarke11   2442--33.004.00
Sedgbeer7   0341--42.004.86
Hudson10   0600---6.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive