Minor Counties v Leicestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1996 (Group A)
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 30th April 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsMinor Counties 0; Leicestershire 2
UmpiresVA Holder, KJ Lyons
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchMJ Saggers

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SJ Deanb Mullally40     
RJ Evansb Mason34     
K Sharpb Wells15     
SD Mylesc Macmillan b Wells13     
GTJ Townsendb Mason10     
SV Laudatc Nixon b Parsons14     
+JN Battyrun out9     
MFD Robinsonrun out7     
MJ Marvellc Macmillan b Maddy10     
MJ Saggersnot out34     
MA Sharpnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 9 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-83, 3-109, 4-110, 5-138, 6-140, 7-155, 8-155, 9-192
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parsons10   1431--60.004.30
Mullally10   1271--60.002.70
Williamson4   0270---6.75
Wells10   1392--30.003.90
Mason10   0352--30.003.50
Maddy6   1251--36.004.17

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VJ Wellsb MA Sharp17     
GI Macmillanb Marvell40     
BF Smithb Laudat2     
PE Robinsonc sub b Robinson40     
*JJ Whitakerb Laudat5     
DL Maddynot out33     
+PA Nixonnot out26     
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
TJ Masondid not bat      
D Williamsondid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 7 w)10
Total(5 wickets, 35 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-52, 3-101, 4-112, 5-117
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saggers8   1440---5.50
MA Sharp8   1261--48.003.25
Laudat10   1402--30.004.00
Marvell5   0381--30.007.60
Robinson4   0221--24.005.50

--> When play was halted Leicestershire needed to have scored 145 runs to win
--> MJ Marvell made his debut in ListA matches
--> MFD Robinson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MJ Saggers passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive