Army Women v Royal Air Force Women
Women's Inter Services Festival 2008
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 14th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Air Force Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultArmy Women won by 235 runs
UmpiresDGB Murphy, A Watts
RefereeRJ Holyer
ScorersLM Rhodes (Army Women), IK Walsh (Royal Air Force Women)
Man of the MatchA Potgieter

Army Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Macgillnot out1161411706-82.27
MJ Vaggersb Brophy4257554-73.68
A Potgieternot out161110115211146.36
*L van Zyldid not bat      
+EA Barrettdid not bat      
V Haydockdid not bat      
N Gardenerdid not bat      
M van Zyldid not bat      
EP Koffdid not bat      
T Fairbairndid not bat      
K Taylordid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 16 nb, 27 w)46
Total(1 wicket, innings closed, 50 overs)365
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (Vaggers)
Royal Air Force Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lowe10   0460-1-4.60
Gowland10   147031-4.70
Brophy8   0471-248.005.88
Davies9   0860101-9.56
Orme8   059051-7.38
Carrier5   07707--15.40

Royal Air Force Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*C Ormeb Potgieter3553636-66.04
H Lowec Taylor b Haydock25248--3.85
AJ Gowlandnot out321141102-28.07
+LM Kellyc Vaggers b Macgill32920--10.34
A Williamslbw b Macgill011--0.00
M Carrierb Potgieter011--0.00
T Penmanb Macgill11826--5.56
K Brophynot out63146--19.35
S Grahamdid not bat      
S Thomasdid not bat      
C Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 33 w)51
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Lowe), 2-57 (Orme), 3-68 (Kelly), 4-68 (Williams), 5-69 (Carrier), 6-89 (Penman)
Army Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
L van Zyl10   5802--0.80
Koff10   0410121-4.10
Haydock8   026112-48.003.25
Vaggers6   11503--2.50
Potgieter6   342--18.000.67
Macgill10   12231120.002.20

--> R Macgill 100 in 121 balls, 140 minutes with 6 fours
--> A Potgieter 100 in 77 balls, 82 minutes with 15 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive