Menai Bridge Second XI v Northop Second XI
North Wales Cricket League Division Two 2009
VenueTyn-y-Cae, Menai Bridge on 27th June 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMenai Bridge Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthop Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsMenai Bridge Second XI 4 (Bonus 4); Northop Second XI 6 (Bonus 1)

Menai Bridge Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Daviesc Totty b P Roberts33     
D Jonesb J Roberts65     
C Owenc Crichton b Haupfleisch29     
T Hangerc [unknown] b P Roberts0     
W Ecclesb Haupfleisch6     
N Prestonrun out17     
D Surgeynot out15     
L Piertzaknot out8     
S Jonesdid not bat      
A Wannopdid not bat      
G Rileydid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 8 lb)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Davies), 2-95 (Owen), 3-95 (Hanger), 4-103 (Eccles), 5-140 (Preston), 6-175 (D Jones)
Northop Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
J Roberts6   0181--36.003.00
Totty9   2210---2.33
P Roberts12   2412--36.003.42
Haupfleisch12   2522--36.004.33
Turton6   0410---6.83

Northop Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Brookesc and b Wannop12     
D Foulkesc Piertzak b Riley13     
A Poyntonc sub b Piertzak38     
J Robertsc and b Wannop9     
T Allmanc Surgey b Piertzak4     
J Haupfleischnot out83     
R Turtonb Piertzak6     
K Crichtonb S Jones9     
D Nicholsonnot out12     
K Tottydid not bat      
P Robertsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(7 wickets, 38 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Menai Bridge Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wannop10   2452--30.004.50
Riley5   0341--30.006.80
Surgey8   1370---4.62
Piertzak9   0463--18.005.11
S Jones3   1171--18.005.67
Eccles3   190---3.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 45 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 90 overs
--> Bowling in the Northop Second XI innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive