Liverpool Clergy v London Clergy
Church Times Cricket Cup 1981 (Final)
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 3rd September 1981 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLondon Clergy won the toss and decided to field
ResultLondon Clergy won by 9 wickets

Liverpool Clergy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Godsonc Saward b Wingfield Digby29     
HSS Corbettc Barrett b Wookey0     
CB Gallowayst Mountford b Wingfield Digby32     
RLC Reissb Wingfield Digby8     
SM Starkeyc Runcorn b Wingfield Digby16     
*JR Macaulayc Mountford b Wingfield Digby50     
WH Harringtonc Durant b Wookey10     
DV Rouchrun out5     
D Allennot out2     
RJ Hutchinsonnot out0     
DA Smithdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
London Clergy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wookey16   1562--48.003.50
Wingfield Digby25   7765--30.003.04
Parker9   2200---2.22

London Clergy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Parkerb Allen0     
DC Runcornnot out42     
AR Wingfield Digbynot out121     
SM Wookeydid not bat      
MR Greenfielddid not bat      
MJ Sawarddid not bat      
+BW Mountforddid not bat      
RP Reissdid not bat      
A Barrettdid not bat      
*J Risbydid not bat      
SV Durantdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 40.2 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Parker)
Liverpool Clergy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Allen9   1451--54.005.00
Macaulay13   0440---3.38
Smith7   1270---3.86
Hutchinson6   0250---4.17
Starkey4   0110---2.75
Godson1   030---3.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Liverpool Clergy innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the London Clergy innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive