Quarndon Second XI v Belper Meadows
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division Two North 2008
VenueThe Common, Quarndon on 23rd August 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBelper Meadows won by 78 runs
PointsQuarndon Second XI 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Belper Meadows 27
UmpiresD Allsopp, J Toplis

Belper Meadows inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Sohail Ahmedc Chapman b Staves8     
S Mohammedc Chapman b Staves1     
P Jenkinslbw b Chapman18     
S Sarkarlbw b Chapman0     
D Whiteleyc Chapman b Staves0     
J Coxc Lowe b Acton37     
T Roenot out61     
Asad Alic and b Acton23     
*P Brookesc Chapman b Acton10     
C Lynchnot out3     
J Carnellydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Mohammed), 2-26 (Jenkins), 3-28 (Sohail Ahmed), 4-28 (Sarkar), 5-28 (Whiteley), 6-112 (Cox), 7-144 (Asad Ali), 8-166 (Brookes)
Quarndon Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman12   1382--
Staves14   4333--
Jones5   0290--
Acton11   1513--
Lowe4   1240--

Quarndon Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Aylingc Brookes b Mohammed33     
J Actonc Sohail Ahmed b Carnelly10     
B Sandersb Asad Ali5     
C Sandersc Sohail Ahmed b Lynch18     
C Balllbw b Lynch0     
J Loweb Asad Ali11     
J Quiggb Asad Ali4     
*PR Chapmanb Asad Ali0     
+R Tidmasb Asad Ali0     
M Stavesnot out0     
M Jonesb Asad Ali0     
Extras(5 lb, 11 w)16
Total(all out, 43 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Acton), 2-35 (B Sanders), 3-71 (C Sanders), 4-79 (Ball), 5-89 (Ayling), 6-97 (Quigg), 7-97 (Chapman), 8-101 (Lowe), 9-101 (Tidmas), 10-101 (Jones, 43 ov)
Belper Meadows bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asad Ali13   2316--
Carnelly7   0181--
Lynch10   2282--
Mohammed13   3191--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 46 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 92 overs
--> Bowling in the Belper Meadows innings adds 1 run over
--> Quarndon Second XI innings batting adds 4 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive