India Cements v Southern Railway Sports Association
All India Pooja Tournament 1999/00
VenuePalace Oval, Ernakulam on 17th October 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouthern Railway Sports Association won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia Cements won by 8 wickets
UmpiresC Pradeep Kumar, MS Viswanath

Southern Railway Sports Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+M Chavanrun out1729451158.62
J Shareefc and b Suresh53040--16.67
L Murthyb Venkataramana77101-100.00
CPS Shivarun out024--0.00
Sreenivaslbw b Miraj1416311-87.50
D Sudhakarst Tirupati Raju b Venkataramana0134--0.00
Nityanandrun out3337313189.19
G Dharmanc Gokulakrishnan b Devanand012--0.00
*PV Ranganathannot out1619142-84.21
Lokanadhanrun out7910--77.78
Sentil Kumardid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 25 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Shareef), 2-28 (Chavan), 3-28 (Shiva), 4-35 (Murthy), 5-35 (Sudhakar), 6-86 (Sreenivas), 7-88 (Dharman), 8-97 (Nityanand), 9-114 (Lokanadhan, 25 ov)
India Cements bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Devanand5   0201  30.004.00
Gokulakrishnan5   160  -1.20
Suresh5   0161  30.003.20
Venkataramana4   0282  12.007.00
Miraj4   0231  24.005.75
Oasis2   0130  -6.50

India Cements inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Johnb Shareef82121--38.10
J Gokulakrishnannot out4054802-74.07
S Sureshc Ranganathan b Shareef3940485-97.50
S Sharathnot out479--57.14
*SC Oasisdid not bat      
G Johndid not bat      
M Venkataramanadid not bat      
L Sivaramakrishnandid not bat      
S Mirajdid not bat      
DK Devananddid not bat      
+V Tirupati Rajudid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 18 w)24
Total(2 wickets, 20.3 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (R John), 2-97 (Suresh)
Southern Railway Sports Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sentil Kumar1   0130  -13.00
Shareef5   0212  15.004.20
Nityanand5   0260  -5.20
Dharman5   1190  -3.80
Shiva4   0290  -7.25
Ranganathan0.3040  -8.00

--> The match was reduced to 25 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive