Nondescripts Cricket Club v Sinhalese Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1992/93 (Final)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th May 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNondescripts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSinhalese Sports Club won by 4 wickets
UmpiresKT Francis, TM Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1Sinhalese Sports Club (1) 6/1 (D Ranatunga 5*, Gurusinha 0*)
Close of play day 2Nondescripts Cricket Club (2) 56/5 (PA de Silva 18*, Labrooy 1*)
Close of play day 3Sinhalese Sports Club (2) 91/5 (Fernando ?*, Wickramaratne ?*)

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Weerasinghec Fernando b Wickramasinghe21     
RV Hewagec Gunawardene b Wijetunge27     
CP Mapatunac Fernando b Ranasinghe14     
*PA de Silvac Ranasinghe b Wickramasinghe84     
RS Kalpagec Wickramaratne b Wijetunge0     
EAR de Silvac Gunawardene b Wijetunge3     
+AS Pieterszb Ranasinghe12     
RSA Palliyagurugenot out67     
RJ Ratnayakec Ranasinghe b Gurusinha8     
WC Labrooyb Wijetunge3     
AP Weerakkodyb Wickramasinghe8     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 11 nb)16
Total(all out, 78.1 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Weerasinghe), 2-54 (Mapatuna), 3-91 (Hewage), 4-107 (Kalpage), 5-125 (EAR de Silva), 6-145 (Pietersz), 7-203 (PA de Silva), 8-226 (Ratnayake), 9-233 (Labrooy), 10-263 (Weerakkody, 78.1 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Halangoda10   0320--
Gurusinha11   3271--
Ranasinghe9   2262--
Wijetunge22   3824--
Atapattu8   0250--

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatungarun out6     
AAW Gunawardenec Weerasinghe b Weerakkody0     
AP Gurusinhac Mapatuna b PA de Silva16     
MS Atapattuc Pietersz b Weerakkody9     
A Ranatungac Pietersz b PA de Silva47     
+UNK Fernandoc Ratnayake b Weerakkody63     
RPAH Wickramaratnec Pietersz b PA de Silva30     
C Ranasinghec Ratnayake b Weerakkody13     
*MB Halangodac Pietersz b Weerakkody3     
GP Wickramasinghec Ratnayake b Weerakkody10     
PK Wijetungenot out3     
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 72.5 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Gunawardene), 2-15 (D Ranatunga), 3-38 (Gurusinha), 4-56 (Atapattu), 5-112 (A Ranatunga), 6-180 (Fernando), 7-201 (Ranasinghe), 8-202 (Wickramaratne), 9-217 (Halangoda), 10-222 (Wickramasinghe, 72.5 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palliyaguruge10   2390--
PA de Silva23   5513--
Labrooy3   0120--
Ratnayake1   030--
EAR de Silva5   1140--
Kalpage8   0320--

Nondescripts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Weerasingherun out20     
RV Hewagelbw b Gurusinha9     
CP Mapatunac Gunawardene b Wijetunge1     
*PA de Silvac Wijetunge b Gurusinha55     
RS Kalpagec D Ranatunga b Wijetunge4     
EAR de Silvac Gunawardene b Wijetunge0     
WC Labrooyb Wijetunge28     
RSA Palliyagurugec Fernando b Wijetunge12     
+AS Pieterszc and b Wijetunge10     
RJ Ratnayakec Atapattu b Gurusinha3     
AP Weerakkodynot out2     
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Weerasinghe), 2-33 (Hewage), 3-33 (Mapatuna), 4-51 (Kalpage), 5-51 (EAR de Silva), 6-107 (PA de Silva), 7-135 (Palliyaguruge), 8-? (Labrooy), 9-? (Ratnayake), 10-154 (Pietersz, 44.4 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramasinghe11   3390--
Halangoda5   2120--
Gurusinha9   1253--
Atapattu1   080--
A Ranatunga1   030--

Sinhalese Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatungac Mapatuna b EAR de Silva20     
AAW Gunawardenelbw b PA de Silva8     
AP Gurusinhab Labrooy12     
MS Atapattub Kalpage18     
A Ranatungac and b EAR de Silva0     
+UNK Fernandonot out63     
RPAH Wickramaratnest Pietersz b Kalpage43     
C Ranasinghenot out9     
*MB Halangodadid not bat      
GP Wickramasinghedid not bat      
PK Wijetungedid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)23
Total(6 wickets, 75.2 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Gunawardene), 2-31 (Gurusinha), 3-61 (Atapattu), 4-62 (A Ranatunga), 5-67 (D Ranatunga), 6-181 (Wickramaratne)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weerakkody13   2450--
Palliyaguruge2   120--
PA de Silva24   4391--
Labrooy6   0241--
EAR de Silva16   3352--

--> AS Pietersz made his debut in First-Class matches
--> MB Halangoda made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> A Ranatunga (1) passed 5500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 46
--> C Ranasinghe (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 6
--> PK Wijetunge reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed RS Kalpage, his 2nd wicket in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive