British Forces Hong Kong v Army
Army in Hong Kong 1987/88
VenueKowloon Cricket Club, Kowloon on 9th February 1988 (35-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
UmpiresPG Berry, RN Johnson
ScorersG Chakrabarti (Army), K Hitchcock (British Forces Hong Kong)

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+PS Germainlbw b Summersgill33  6- 
WOP Woodc sub (Lawrenson) b Gill34  42 
JP Barrettc Kemp b Plowman94  93 
DC Gillrun out0  -- 
JWS Cotterillc Lamb b Summersgill19  3- 
*MV Flemingc Sargeant b Plowman16  2- 
CGM Redmayneb Sargeant14  11 
RT Thicknesserun out6  1- 
PA Salisburyretired hurt1  -- 
AW Taylorc Lamb b Collier4  -- 
GY Taylornot out2  -- 
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 34.3 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Wood), 2-98 (Germain), 3-103 (Gill), 4-184 (Cotterill), 5-190 (Barrett), 6-209 (Redmayne), 7-218 (Fleming), 8-221 (Thicknesse), 9-227 (AW Taylor)
British Forces Hong Kong bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gill7   03912-42.005.57
Plowman6   0222--18.003.67
Summersgill7   03621-21.005.14
Lamb3   0390---13.00
Sargeant5   0431--30.008.60

British Forces Hong Kong inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Knightc Wood b Fleming4  1- 
GN Summersgillb Gill63  10- 
*R Plowmanlbw b AW Taylor16  3- 
AMA Lambc Fleming b Cotterill31  3- 
I Kempc Fleming b Barrett6  1- 
D Geldingnot out5  -- 
+R Evansdid not bat      
SA Gilldid not bat      
I Collierdid not bat      
K Cheesedid not bat      
J Sargeantdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 14 w)32
Total(5 wickets, 29 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Knight), 2-63 (Plowman), 3-139 (Lamb), 4-143 (Summersgill), 5-157 (Kemp, 29 ov)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
GY Taylor2   01604--8.00
Fleming7   0251-342.003.57
AW Taylor7   13712142.005.29
Thicknesse7   0290---4.14
Barrett2   021--12.001.00
Cotterill1   031--6.003.00

GN Summersgill, AMA Lamb and SA Gill were loaned to the British Forces Hong Kong side due to break down of boat bringing some players.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive