Wallasey v Birkenhead Park
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1930
VenueThe Oval, Wallasey on 21st April 1930 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBirkenhead Park won by 45 runs
PointsWallasey 0; Birkenhead Park 1

Birkenhead Park inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HW Hodgsonb Hickmott0     
JH Rogersc McEntyre b Hickmott2     
N Carterb Tiplady10     
RP Bloorlbw b Tiplady39     
GH Fernsb Tiplady2     
JP Hodgsonc McEntyre b Tiplady3     
AR Crookelbw b Hickmott20     
JM Kerrc and b Hickmott1     
CS Reecec Richards b Tiplady1     
AV Rogersc Abel b Hickmott2     
Reffoldnot out0     
Total(all out, 155 minutes)88
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (HW Hodgson), 2-? (JH Rogers), 3-? (Carter), 4-? (Ferns), 5-? (JP Hodgson), 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-88
Wallasey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wallasey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WN Joneslbw b HW Hodgson1     
J Abelb JH Rogers17     
NB Tatec Bloor b JH Rogers0     
AS Cainb JH Rogers0     
L Gibsonb JH Rogers0     
KH McEntyrec Bloor b JH Rogers1     
CW Tipladyc Carter b JH Rogers1     
HS Richardsnot out5     
JS Rebeccab HW Hodgson0     
JN Parkesc Crooke b JH Rogers1     
WE Hickmottb JH Rogers13     
Total(all out)43
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-43
Birkenhead Park bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JH Rogers??197--
HW Hodgson??162--
JP Hodgson??41--

--> Bowling in the Birkenhead Park innings adds 22 runs under
--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Wallasey innings

RP Bloor and AR Crooke put on 50 for the sixth Birkenhead Park wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive