Central Province v Southern Province
Singer President's Trophy 1990
VenueAsgiriya Stadium, Kandy on 29th, 30th June, 1st July 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCentral Province 0.5 (Batting 0.5); Southern Province 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresDP Buultjens, BC Cooray
Close of play day 1Central Province (1) 190/6
Close of play day 2Southern Province (1) 9/0 (Wickramasinghe 2*, Loos 3*)

Central Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DSBP Kuruppulbw b Milton3     
AM de Silvarun out0     
DSG Bulankulamec Wickramasinghe b Milton23     
S Ranatungac Loos b Samarasekera58     
N Ranatungab Warnaweera27     
*JR Ratnayekec Milton b Warnaweera48     
DN Nadarajahc Milton b Jayasuriya44     
TL Fernandoc Samarasekera b Warnaweera12     
RS Kalpagec Wickramasinghe b Warnaweera19     
PK Wijetungec Milton b Warnaweera7     
CDC Edirimannenot out7     
Extras(8 lb, 19 nb)27
Total(all out, 87.4 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-6, 3-47, 4-98, 5-181, 6-182, 7-203, 8-235, 9-254, 10-275 (87.4 ov)
Southern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake9   1300--
Milton13   0512--
Nilan4   0170--
Warnaweera32   9665--
Samarasekera17   3601--

Southern Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DC Wickramasinghenot out2     
+LW Loosnot out3     
CPH Ramanayakedid not bat      
ST Jayasuriyadid not bat      
MS Atapattudid not bat      
*UP Sumathipaladid not bat      
SM Faumidid not bat      
BP Nilandid not bat      
P Miltondid not bat      
AJ Samarasekeradid not bat      
KPJ Warnaweeradid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(no wicket, 9 overs)9
Central Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fernando5   320--
Edirimanne4   150--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> JR Ratnayeke made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> LW Loos made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> S Ranatunga (1) equalled his previous highest score of 58 in First-Class matches

No play on third day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive