Victoria v South Australia
Federated Automobile Insurance Cup 1988/89 (Group B)
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 26th February 1989 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVictoria won by 7 wickets
PointsVictoria 2; South Australia 0
UmpiresRC Bailhache, LJ King
ScorersKV O'Neill (South Australia), MK Walsh (Victoria)
Man of the MatchGM Watts

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AMJ Hilditchc Jones b Fleming01315--0.00
GA Bishoprun out (Parker)001--0.00
PC Nobesrun out (Phillips->Dimattina)1422302-63.64
*+DW Hookesc Hughes b O'Donnell3562873-56.45
DS Lehmannc Watts b Hughes133--33.33
PR Sleepc Dimattina b O'Donnell3456744-60.71
JC Scuderib Jackson1525341-60.00
CR Millerc Siddons b Dodemaide3248622166.67
TBA Maynot out3448722170.83
DA Johnstonrun out (Jones)41419--28.57
PW Gladigaurun out (O'Donnell)511161-45.45
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 211 minutes, 49.3 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Bishop), 2-6 (Hilditch), 3-23 (Nobes), 4-24 (Lehmann), 5-84 (Hookes), 6-90 (Sleep), 7-114 (Scuderi), 8-152 (Miller), 9-170 (Johnston), 10-185 (Gladigau)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hughes10   1321-160.003.20
Fleming10   03511-60.003.50
Dodemaide10   03511160.003.50
Jackson10   1381--60.003.80

Victoria inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Wattsc Hilditch b Miller711411866-50.35
WN Phillipsb Johnston205366--37.74
GR Parkerc Miller b May1530382-50.00
DM Jonesnot out5664944-87.50
JD Siddonsnot out106131-166.67
*SP O'Donnelldid not bat      
AIC Dodemaidedid not bat      
+MGD Dimattinadid not bat      
MG Hughesdid not bat      
DW Flemingdid not bat      
PW Jacksondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)14
Total(3 wickets, 200 minutes, 47.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Phillips), 2-77 (Parker), 3-160 (Watts)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnston10   02414160.002.40
Miller8   04311-48.005.38
May10   1291-160.002.90
Scuderi10   0430---4.30

--> PC Nobes made his debut in List A matches
--> CR Miller made his debut in List A matches
--> TBA May passed his previous highest score of 15 in List A matches
--> GM Watts 50 in 107 balls, 137 minutes with 5 fours
--> DM Jones 50 in 61 balls, 91 minutes with 3 fours

12th Men: M Osborne (Victoria) and AK Zesers (South Australia)
Attendance: 6,029 ($14156.00)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive