Two Counties Cricket Championship Over-50s v Gentlemen of Essex
Other matches in England 2011
VenueAshlyns Road, Frinton-on-Sea on 15th August 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossGentlemen of Essex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTwo Counties Cricket Championship Over-50s won by 7 wickets
Umpires[unknown], H Bishop
ScorerR Podd

Gentlemen of Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Frenchlbw b Hills1  -- 
C Leeslbw b Johnson2  -- 
C Sutherbyc Marks b Robinson38  7- 
T Charringtonc Marks b Johnson9  -- 
AC Garnhamb Southwell8  1- 
H Potterc Marks b K Patel15  3- 
D Griffithsb K Patel10  -- 
J Canningslbw b Stonehouse40  5- 
D Osbornelbw b Hills13  -- 
J Lewisb Stonehouse1  -- 
H Callaghannot out9  1- 
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 7 w)10
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Lees), 2-4 (French), 3-44 (Charrington), 4-60 (Sutherby), 5-62 (Garnham), 6-82 (Potter), 7-104 (Griffiths), 8-135 (Cannings), 9-137 (Lewis), 10-156 (Osborne, 49.2 ov)
Two Counties Cricket Championship Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Johnson9   3252--
Robinson6   0101--
Southwell9   2191--
K Patel9   14421-
Messent5   0170--
Stonehouse4   1102--

Two Counties Cricket Championship Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+SKH Markslbw b Garnham8  1- 
E Dunkleyc Callaghan b Charrington21  5- 
*P Patelc and b Lees21  3- 
S Isaacnot out71  11- 
J Stonehousenot out19  -- 
JP Stuckdid not bat      
I Robinsondid not bat      
MF Southwelldid not bat      
DH Messentdid not bat      
K Pateldid not bat      
C Hillsdid not bat      
I Johnsondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 2 w, 5 pen)17
Total(3 wickets, 44.3 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Marks), 2-31 (Dunkley), 3-65 (P Patel)
Gentlemen of Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Charrington8   4121--
Garnham8   13112-
Griffiths8   2220--
Lees6   1191--
Sutherby5   1170-1
Osborne3   170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive