Australia v New Zealand
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1987/88 (2nd Final)
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 24th January 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia won by 6 wickets
UmpiresAR Crafter, PJ McConnell
Man of the MatchDM Jones

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+TE Blainc Veletta b McDermott92432--37.50
JG Wrightc Waugh b Dodemaide82327--34.78
MD Croweb Davis81622--50.00
AH Jonesnot out56821213-68.29
RJ Hadleec Border b Waugh193546--54.29
*JJ Crowec Jones b McDermott42403841105.00
DN Patelnot out111218--91.67
JG Bracewelldid not bat      
MC Sneddendid not bat      
EJ Chatfielddid not bat      
W Watsondid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 4 w)15
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Wright), 2-21 (Blain), 3-31 (MD Crowe), 4-79 (Hadlee), 5-139 (JJ Crowe)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dodemaide8   0271--48.003.38
McDermott8   0292--24.003.62
Davis8   1231--48.002.88
Taylor7   0270---3.86
Waugh7   0511--42.007.29

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GR Marshc Wright b Hadlee516151-31.25
DC Boonc Snedden b Watson4356723-76.79
CJ McDermottc MD Crowe b Snedden2416244-150.00
DM Jonesnot out5370932-75.71
MRJ Velettac sub (KR Rutherford) b Snedden3035431-85.71
*AR Bordernot out1110172-110.00
SR Waughdid not bat      
+GC Dyerdid not bat      
AIC Dodemaidedid not bat      
PL Taylordid not bat      
SP Davisdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(4 wickets, 34.1 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Marsh), 2-48 (McDermott), 3-91 (Boon), 4-145 (Veletta)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee8   2221--48.002.75
Chatfield6   2340---5.67
Snedden8   0452--24.005.62
Bracewell7   0370---5.29

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> AH Jones passed 500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 46
--> RJ Hadlee passed 1500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 1
--> RJ Hadlee passed 5000 runs in List A matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive