House Building Finance Corporation v Muslim Commercial Bank
Wills Cup 1987/88 (Pool A)
VenueNiaz Stadium, Hyderabad on 13th September 1987 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMuslim Commercial Bank won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMuslim Commercial Bank won by 27 runs
PointsHouse Building Finance Corporation 0; Muslim Commercial Bank 4
UmpiresKhizer Hayat, Shakeel Khan
Man of the MatchSalahuddin Rana

Muslim Commercial Bank inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Anwar-ul-Haqb Ali Ahmed17     
Altaf Sheikhb Shahid Saeed21     
Asad Mahmoodc sub b Sohail Khan27     
Salahuddin Rananot out52     
Nadeem Yousufc and b Sohail Khan6     
Saleemullah Khanc Wasim Arif b Saleem Taj8     
*Tahir Naqqashrun out3     
Mohiuddin Khanb Saadat Ali20     
Ilyas Khanrun out0     
Farrukh Zamanrun out11     
+Sajid Abbasinot out0     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-42, 3-85, 4-96, 5-116, 6-120, 7-153, 8-153, 9-174
House Building Finance Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ali Ahmed10   2221--60.002.20
Shahid Saeed8   1201--48.002.50
Sohail Khan10   1252--30.002.50
Rafat Alam2   0150---7.50
Kazim Mehdi10   2290---2.90
Saadat Ali7   0401--42.005.71
Saleem Taj3   0181--18.006.00

House Building Finance Corporation inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahid Saeedrun out6     
Saadat Alilbw b Salahuddin Rana38     
Munir-ul-Haqb Ilyas Khan25     
Sagheer Abbasc and b Farrukh Zaman1     
Saleem Tajrun out9     
Tariq Alamc Farrukh Zaman b Tahir Naqqash22     
*Ali Ahmedc Sajid Abbasi b Salahuddin Rana8     
Rafat Alamc Altaf Sheikh b Tahir Naqqash16     
+Wasim Arifc Sajid Abbasi b Tahir Naqqash14     
Sohail Khanb Anwar-ul-Haq0     
Kazim Mehdinot out2     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)8
Total(all out, 44.5 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-?, 3-64, 4-83, 5-84, 6-96, 7-130, 8-141, 9-144, 10-149 (44.5 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohiuddin Khan4   0140---3.50
Nadeem Yousuf4   0230---5.75
Tahir Naqqash8.50403--17.674.53
Farrukh Zaman5.30171--33.003.09
Ilyas Khan10   4131--60.001.30
Salahuddin Rana10   1322--30.003.20

--> Saleemullah Khan made his debut in List A matches
--> Sohail Khan made his debut in List A matches
--> Asad Mahmood equalled his previous highest score of 27 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive