England XI v Rest of the World XI
Other matches in England 1987
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 31st July 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRest of the World XI won by 3 wickets
UmpiresS Levison, GI McLean
ScorersS FitzGerald, AD Reed

England XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WN Slackc Waugh b Hick3555693-63.64
G Fowlerc Shastri b Hick5767556285.07
MCJ Nicholasst Blain b Shastri41410--28.57
NH Fairbrotherrun out (Hick)2355392-41.82
CS Cowdreyc Gray b Shastri6172764384.72
IT Bothamb Waugh2124191287.50
+CJ Richardsb Marshall41415--28.57
*JE Embureyrun out (Gray)41412--28.57
PJW Allottc Gray b Shastri576--71.43
GR Dilleynot out367--50.00
NG Cowansb Gray135--33.33
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 14 w)26
Total(all out, 161 minutes, 53.4 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-95, 2-109, 3-109, 4-169, 5-196, 6-230, 7-232, 8-240, 9-240, 10-244 (53.4 ov)
Rest of the World XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall11   13211-66.002.91
Waugh7   0361-442.005.14
Shastri11   06834322.006.18
Hick11   04729-33.004.27
Border5   0220---4.40

Rest of the World XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CG Greenidgeb Allott52455281115.56
GA Hickc Nicholas b Emburey58537510-109.43
DB Vengsarkarc Fairbrother b Cowdrey3537336-94.59
AL Logiec Allott b Emburey156--20.00
AR Borderc Richards b Botham1538612-39.47
DM Jonesc Botham b Cowdrey2212622183.33
SR Waughc Emburey b Allott4240348-105.00
+TE Blainnot out720211-35.00
RJ Shastrinot out295--22.22
MD Marshalldid not bat      
AH Graydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 1 w)11
Total(7 wickets, 150 minutes, 43.1 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-95, 2-135, 3-147, 4-151, 5-175, 6-222, 7-241
England XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley9   0500---5.56
Cowans4   0330---8.25
Allott8   0472--24.005.88
Cowdrey6   0402--18.006.67
Fairbrother2   0250---12.50
Emburey11   32321-33.002.09

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive