Leicestershire Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 15th June 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 70 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Northamptonshire Second XI 0
UmpiresMA Letts, CT Spencer
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), LC Onley (Northamptonshire)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Bowlerc Waterton b Walker27 162- 
M Blackettc Smith b Scriven44 8831 
NE Briersnot out61 8811 
DJ Billingtonnot out58 766- 
JDR Bensondid not bat      
CC Lewisdid not bat      
PB Cliftdid not bat      
L Tennantdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
P Gilldid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)24
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Bowler), 2-88 (Blackett)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker9   3321--54.003.56
Smith9   147012-5.22
Robinson9   061024-6.78
Scriven9   2291--54.003.22
Baker9   135071-3.89

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NA Stanleyb Lewis15 12- 
JR Lumleyst Gill b Bowler28 661- 
SNV Watertonc and b Bowler19 602- 
TJA Scrivenst Gill b Such4 17-- 
JRG Hawkinsb Clift27 58-- 
RM Carterb Clift27 372- 
A Walkerc Lewis b Clift1 6-- 
MR Bakerc Tennant b Lewis1 4-- 
G Smithc Benson b Clift3 7-- 
IDK Salisburynot out4 16-- 
MA Robinsonlbw b Tennant2 10-- 
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 44.5 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Stanley), 2-56 (Lumley), 3-64 (Waterton), 4-71 (Scriven), 5-126 (Carter), 6-131 (Walker), 7-131 (Hawkins), 8-134 (Baker), 9-137 (Smith), 10-144 (Robinson)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis7   02221-21.003.14
Clift9   2214--13.502.33
Such9   1231--54.002.56
Bowler9   3222-327.002.44
Briers5   0230---4.60

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side

Match started at 12.15 and reduced to 45 overs per side.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive