Hyderabad v Goa
Ranji Trophy 1986/87 (South Zone)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Secunderabad on 10th, 11th, 12th January 1987 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGoa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHyderabad won by 9 wickets
PointsHyderabad 18 (Batting 2, Bowling 8); Goa 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresRC Sharma, RD Singh
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 67/2 (Mohanraj 30*, Qayyum 22*)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (1) 242 all out

Goa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Shindec Qayyum b Raju21     
RR Pednekarc Mohanraj b Ramanamurthy3     
MM Desaic Ehteshamuddin Ali Khan b Ramanamurthy5     
NR Phadteb Narasimha Rao23     
*SP Kangralkarlbw b Raju1     
S Mahadevanc Ehteshamuddin Ali Khan b Narasimha Rao25     
PU Ravankarc Mohanraj b Narasimha Rao28     
HBP Angleb Narasimha Rao0     
+DS Bangeralbw b Raju11     
SR Pednekarst Ehteshamuddin Ali Khan b Arshad Ayub1     
GB Parekhnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)16
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-25, 3-43, 4-45, 5-83, 6-96, 7-96, 8-105, 9-128, 10-134 (53.1 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yadav7   0180--
Ramanamurthy8   3142--
Narasimha Rao13.13254--
Raju12   3323--
Arshad Ayub13   3331--

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Azeemlbw b Kangralkar7     
V Mohanrajb Parekh38     
D Sureshc Phadte b SR Pednekar6     
KA Qayyumb SR Pednekar22     
V Jaisimhac Shinde b Mahadevan1     
*MV Narasimha Raorun out31     
+Ehteshamuddin Ali Khanc and b Parekh39     
Arshad Ayubrun out59     
NR Yadavc sub b Parekh3     
MV Ramanamurthyrun out24     
SLV Rajunot out3     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb)9
Total(all out, 88.1 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-26, 3-67, 4-68, 5-100, 6-117, 7-184, 8-190, 9-234, 10-242 (88.1 ov)
Goa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SR Pednekar17   3392--
Kangralkar5   3111--
Mahadevan24   4671--
Angle13   0330--
Desai7   2210--
Parekh15   0433--

Goa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Shindec sub b Narasimha Rao13     
SR Pednekarb Raju44     
PU Ravankarlbw b Narasimha Rao16     
NR Phadtec Ehteshamuddin Ali Khan b Narasimha Rao10     
*SP Kangralkarc sub b Narasimha Rao0     
S Mahadevanlbw b Raju16     
HBP Anglelbw b Arshad Ayub17     
MM Desaic sub b Arshad Ayub9     
RR Pednekarc Jaisimha b Arshad Ayub5     
+DS Bangerac Qayyum b Narasimha Rao9     
GB Parekhnot out3     
Extras(17 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)21
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-41, 3-57, 4-57, 5-74, 6-78, 7-99, 8-110, 9-117, 10-163 (53.1 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yadav3   070--
Ramanamurthy3   0110--
Narasimha Rao21   0755--
Arshad Ayub14   5393--
Qayyum2   200--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Azeemc Ravankar b Parekh15     
V Mohanrajnot out17     
+Ehteshamuddin Ali Khannot out19     
SLV Rajudid not bat      
Arshad Ayubdid not bat      
MV Ramanamurthydid not bat      
NR Yadavdid not bat      
*MV Narasimha Raodid not bat      
V Jaisimhadid not bat      
KA Qayyumdid not bat      
D Sureshdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(1 wicket, 12.2 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Azeem)
Goa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SR Pednekar2   0100--
Angle2   070--
Shinde1   020--
Parekh3   0221--

--> Goa score at 40 overs in the second innings was 113-8
--> MM Desai made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> MM Desai made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> NR Phadte made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> SR Pednekar (2) equalled his previous highest score of 44 in First-Class matches
--> SR Pednekar (2) equalled his previous highest score of 44 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> GB Parekh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Hyderabad first innings (previous best was 3-104)
--> GB Parekh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Hyderabad first innings (previous best was 3-104)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive