North Zone v West Zone
Duleep Trophy 1985/86 (Semi-Final)
VenueUniversity Stadium, Trivandrum on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th October 1985 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (West Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresBR Nagaraja Rao, RS Rathore
Close of play day 1West Zone (1) 258/2 (Rajput 112*, Vengsarkar 39*)
Close of play day 2West Zone (1) 557/5 (Shastri 54*, Mistry 42*)
Close of play day 3North Zone (1) 295/1 (Amarnath 124*, Malhotra 93*)

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Gaekwadb Talwar21     
LS Rajputlbw b Yashpal Sharma22155163526- 
SM Gavaskarb Maninder Singh72     
DB Vengsarkarst Khanna b Maninder Singh110  12- 
SM Patilc and b Maninder Singh14     
*RJ Shastric Azad b Maninder Singh55     
BH Mistryc Kapil Dev b Maninder Singh58     
BS Sandhunot out1     
RR Kulkarnidid not bat      
AK Pateldid not bat      
+KS Moredid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 12 lb, 6 nb)23
Total(7 wickets, declared, 188.2 overs)575
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-194, 3-399, 4-433, 5-487, 6-559, 7-575 (188.2 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Sharma22   4780--
Kapil Dev12   4290--
Madan Lal11   2280--
Talwar52   31771--
Maninder Singh59.2131455--
Azad21   1760--
Yashpal Sharma11   3251--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+SC Khannac Gaekwad b Shastri52     
NS Sidhub Shastri47     
M Amarnathlbw b Shastri136     
AO Malhotrac More b Shastri116     
*Kapil Devc and b Shastri45     
Yashpal Sharmac More b Shastri76     
KBJ Azadc More b Mistry24     
Madan Lalc Gaekwad b Shastri1     
C Sharmarun out3     
Maninder Singhc Sandhu b Shastri3     
S Talwarnot out0     
Extras(11 b, 5 nb)16
Total(all out, 152.1 overs)519
Fall of wickets:
1-95, 2-330, 3-337, 4-408, 5-443, 6-450, 7-496, 8-514, 9-519, 10-519 (152.1 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sandhu10   1460--
Kulkarni15   1680--
Patel47   31900--
Mistry12   1411--
Patil2   040--
Rajput4   1140--

West Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Gaekwadc Talwar b Yashpal Sharma21     
+KS Morenot out17     
BH Mistrynot out6     
LS Rajputdid not bat      
SM Gavaskardid not bat      
DB Vengsarkardid not bat      
SM Patildid not bat      
*RJ Shastridid not bat      
BS Sandhudid not bat      
RR Kulkarnidid not bat      
AK Pateldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb)8
Total(1 wicket, 30 overs)52
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Gaekwad)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Sharma6   280--
Madan Lal3   0180--
Maninder Singh8   570--
Yashpal Sharma9   6121--
Malhotra4   250--

--> LS Rajput (1) passed his previous highest score of 136 in First-Class matches
--> RJ Shastri (1) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 17
--> NS Sidhu retired hurt in the North Zone first innings having scored 18 (team had lost 0 wickets) - he returned when the score was 496/7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive