Central Zone v East Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1985/86 (Quarter-Final)
VenueLal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad on 24th September 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultCentral Zone won by 3 runs (Countback to score at equivalent last completed over of team 1)
UmpiresR Mehra, PD Reporter

East Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Royc Chaturvedi b Sunderam0     
*J Arun Lalc Chaturvedi b Gawate20     
AK Mitrac Hans b Gawate71     
H Gidwanic Shastri b Singh2     
D Mahantist Chaturvedi b Sharma42     
A Bhattacharyac Sapru b Hans1     
HB Praharajlbw b Sharma1     
G Shomec and b Hans6     
Avinash Kumarnot out29     
Randhir Singhb Sunderam6     
+SS Karimrun out1     
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)24
Total(all out, 50 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-41, 3-45, 4-131, 5-136, 6-138, 7-152, 8-195, 9-202, 10-203 (50 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sunderam9   1402--27.004.44
Singh8   1241--48.003.00
Gawate3   0222--9.007.33
Hans10   1402--30.004.00
Sharma10   0312--30.003.10
Mudkavi10   2310---3.10

Central Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SS Khandkarc Karim b Randhir Singh2     
PL Shastric Shome b Randhir Singh10     
+S Chaturvedic Karim b Praharaj20     
SV Mudkavirun out44     
NK Churic Karim b Praharaj1     
RV Sapruc Praharaj b Randhir Singh31     
G Sharmanot out4     
RP Singhnot out4     
P Sunderamdid not bat      
*RS Hansdid not bat      
VS Gawatedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 18 w)23
Total(6 wickets, 38.5 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-36, 3-50, 4-57, 5-126, 6-134
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Randhir Singh9   1243--18.002.67
Praharaj10   1292--30.002.90
Shome8   1310---3.88
Gidwani2   0140---7.00
Avinash Kumar7   1290---4.14

--> When play was halted Central Zone needed to have scored 136 runs to win
--> D Mahanti made his debut in List A matches
--> Avinash Kumar made his debut in List A matches
--> VS Gawate made his debut in List A matches
--> AK Mitra passed his previous highest score of 17 in List A matches
--> RV Sapru passed his previous highest score of 19 in List A matches

The scores after 38 overs were Central Zone 138 against East Zone 135





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive