Rawtenstall v Todmorden
Lancashire League Lancashire Evening Telegraph Cup 1985 (Final)
VenueThe Worswick Memorial Ground, Rawtenstall on 7th September 1985 (48-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRawtenstall won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRawtenstall won by 34 runs
Man of the MatchJ Swanney

Rawtenstall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Barlowc Hartley b Scott7     
PS Picklesc Whitehead b Townend5     
*PG Woodc Smith b Hartley13     
J Swanneyrun out49     
B Paynerun out6     
TA Merrick (Pro)c Scott b Malone30     
M Griffinrun out39     
N Chadwicknot out19     
+BA Manningrun out6     
J Beaumontdid not bat      
K Roscoedid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Barlow), 2-15 (Pickles), 3-41 (Wood), 4-65 (Payne), 5-114, 6-118, 7-172, 8-187 (42 ov)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Scott21   3721--
Townend7   2161--
Hartley9   1501--
Smith2   0140--
Malone3   0231--

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Smithb Merrick28     
AE Rossc Payne b Roscoe35     
DB Scott (Pro)b Merrick10     
SA Priestleyst Manning b Roscoe20     
J Brierleyc Chadwick b Merrick9     
+D Whiteheadlbw b Chadwick14     
M Hartleyc Swanney b Chadwick2     
JE Claytonb Merrick2     
*A Fiddlingnot out4     
J Townendrun out8     
MM Maloneb Merrick2     
Total(all out, 40.1 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-59, 3-93, 4-112, 5-114, 6-130, 7-133, 8-134, 9-145, 10-153 (40.1 ov)
Rawtenstall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beaumont2   0140--
Roscoe13   1532--
Chadwick5   2142--

--> The match was reduced to 42 overs per side
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Rawtenstall innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Todmorden innings
--> J Swanney made his last appearance in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> JE Clayton made his last appearance in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> SA Priestley passed his previous highest score of 13 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive